Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Acton, MA

Superb location and customer service!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was extremely attentive and accommodating. Free use of bikes to ride around the "wall" was a nice plus.
Cons: Bed is a bit hard but similar to others elsewhere in Italy.
Location: Easy access to lovely shops and excellent restaurants; secure parking in adjacent lot for a daily fee.
Top notch service and accommodations; all staff genuinely care about guests as individuals. We'll stay here again on our return to Lucca! Walking or riding the "wall" (not what it sounds like); tranquil two-lane wide paved road, tree-lined for walking, biking, strollers and joggers. No cars...it's a must do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in historic centre

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Felt like being at home (a home from 'Homes and Gardens') loved the breakfast choice, very kind and friendly staff, extremely well cared for and clean
Cons: Tea is made using hot water from a dispenser. Like most places overseas they need to understand how boiling water is a pre-requisite.
Very comfortable hotel with attentive staff, super breakfast. Huge rooms very well air-conditioned. On the western side of the walled city, very close to the buses which can whisk you to Pisa or Florence at attractive low rates. We were able to nip in and out of the centre at will, particularly useful in the 30+ degree heat every day. Easy walk to an excellent choice of restaurants. Thoroughly recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Acton, MA

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
All staff we're extremely accommodating and genuine. Comfortable bed and generously sized room, plus superb breakfast. Highly recommend! Also, Lucca is a beautiful town with excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Conveniently located in citadelle

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Update bedroom decor
Traditional yet elegant hotel with very attentive trained staff We were upgraded, car valet parked, complimentart use of cycles etc Overall cery pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is one of the best hotels we have experienced. Front desk managers exceptionally courteous and helpful. The young woman provided helpful suggestions for nearby restaurants and shops with clear walking directions. Buffet Breakfast was of the highest quality - delicious with a wide variety of selections. Our waitress was very pleasant and remembered us by name every morning. Bedroom as well as sitting room were comfortable and well appointed.
5 out of 5
by michael

Excellent choice for a Lucca stay!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. More than just polite- they were welcoming, helpful, and informative. The manager particularly was warm and funny. Hotel was in a great location, although, to be fair, I don't think there are any bad locations inside the walls of Lucca. The hotel also sent up, unsolicited, a bottle of prosecco, for my wife's birthday.
5 out of 5
by antonio from Piacenza

un hotel ideale per visitare Lucca

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Posizione comoda e ideale per visitare l'antico borgo di Lucca
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Purtroppo mio figlio ha avuto la febbre Abbiamo quindi perso una notte già pagata Ma durante il breve soggiorno il personale è stato gentile