Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We had a great stay. Charming hotel in an ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Perfect place to stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Wonderful hotel, very helpful staff, perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

San Lucca is really a palace

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nothing to complain about had it all Clean room and amenities Comfort Service Location Staff Only concern could not change the room temp as room was a little too warm on occasions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Luca Palace Hotel isi a must!

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was most accommodating, efficient, pleasant and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

sat nav

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
check your sat nav route if driving as hotel is on edge of walls no distance from main road, we were taken through main route through city very narrow. Free bikes at hotel great way to explore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acton, MA

Superb location and customer service!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was extremely attentive and accommodating. Free use of bikes to ride around the "wall" was a nice plus.
Cons: Bed is a bit hard but similar to others elsewhere in Italy.
Location: Easy access to lovely shops and excellent restaurants; secure parking in adjacent lot for a daily fee.
Top notch service and accommodations; all staff genuinely care about guests as individuals. We'll stay here again on our return to Lucca! Walking or riding the "wall" (not what it sounds like); tranquil two-lane wide paved road, tree-lined for walking, biking, strollers and joggers. No cars...it's a must do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in historic centre

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Felt like being at home (a home from 'Homes and Gardens') loved the breakfast choice, very kind and friendly staff, extremely well cared for and clean
Cons: Tea is made using hot water from a dispenser. Like most places overseas they need to understand how boiling water is a pre-requisite.
Very comfortable hotel with attentive staff, super breakfast. Huge rooms very well air-conditioned. On the western side of the walled city, very close to the buses which can whisk you to Pisa or Florence at attractive low rates. We were able to nip in and out of the centre at will, particularly useful in the 30+ degree heat every day. Easy walk to an excellent choice of restaurants. Thoroughly recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acton, MA

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
All staff we're extremely accommodating and genuine. Comfortable bed and generously sized room, plus superb breakfast. Highly recommend! Also, Lucca is a beautiful town with excellent restaurants.