Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has so much more potential

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Really wanted to like it more. Overall staff were friendly. The hotel has an issue with damp. We stayed in 2 rooms and it was evident on the walls in large areas in both rooms. Service in restaurant was so slow, but the food was excellent. Dinner was great and breakfast was really good too. Hotel offers a shuttle bus to Forte dei Marmi for €20 and this was a great service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were lovely and friendly and couldn't help enough if you needed anything
5 out of 5
by Emily from Warwickshire

Fantastic hotel!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel and staff - can't fault anything! Would certainly recommend to others and stay again ourselves. The Garden / pool area was especially pleasant to sit in with a glass of wine.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Pollok, Texas

Traveling through, nice hotel and staff.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night on our way through to Florence. Nice hotel, staff was very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting decor. comfortable room but no desk.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Free bikes in good condition. decor. food. location. staff
Cons: room layout. better arranged access to beach
Very good location. Beach access considerably extra though, through beach club. public beach might be a better option but didn't try it.
5 out of 5
by Zrt from Budapest

Big surprise!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was great. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sea side hotel

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the hotel and its grounds. Daytime is wonderful. We arrived after midnight, and on the way to the hotel (the vicinity) we saw numerous "working girls" standing on corner streets. We worried the area was bad, but as mentioned, it is a lovely place, near sea side. Just the night time seems a bit odd...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very chic

Posted May 20, 2013
Gorgeous hotel. Very chic. Friendly staff. A star!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by BaselTiger from Switzerland

Wonderful

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
Almost every single element of our stay was amazing. Good location, friendly and helpful staff, good food, comfy room, well equipped..... If you stay elsewhere when visiting Massa, you've missed out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

fantastic place!

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: the bed was incredibly confortable.
Cons: The drive might get a tad slippery with rain.
Location: It is worth renting a car to visit the nearby towns and villages.
Excellent hotel in a good location. Staff very helpful and fantastic bar with swimming pool.