Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely grounds, beautiful building, nice pool

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The setting is lovely and so is the building. Enjoyed swim in the pool Breakfast was good, Manager helpful, recommended fabulous restauran
Cons: our room on the 4th floor was too small; shower door didn't work
Location: The wall around Lucca is a lovely place to walk the town is fun, great restaurants
We enjoyed two nights here, wish we'd stayed longer. Perfect place to recover from flight and drive.Beautiful surroundings, chestnut trees, roses. Gorgeous landscaping. A peaceful relaxing spot.Close to the Old Town in Lucca. We would be happy to return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge UK

nice hotel in parkland

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful elegant hotel in a mature park. Excellent swimming pool and helpful staff. Period furniture and tasteful decor.
4 out of 5
by Suzie

Room with a view

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel on outskirts of Lucca. A car was needed to reach the town as the hotel was set back from a main road which wasn't appropriate for walking alongside. Beautiful Italian villa, slightly tired, vibrant interiors, lovely breakfast and great pool. Views from the room on the surrounding hills and countryside were amazing but on the top floor the room was quite dark. We had a triple room which consisted of a huge double room, bath and shower and a separate single room within the suite.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from San Francisco

A dream in Lucca!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Breath taking grounds! I would move in there! The hotel: a dream come true! A jewel in Lucca!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Had a fabulous stay. The room was large and very clean. The staff were friendly especially the receptionist. We enjoyed the restaurant that had local choices and I can recommend finishing with the sweet wine and homemade biscotti! Lucca is a wonderful town and very easy to get to from the hotel. We spent the morning in town and the afternoon by the hotel pool. Perfect!
4 out of 5
by julia from las vegas

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
decore is interesting room is comfortable and staff great…. food ok
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checked in sick, checked out happy and healed .

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Well, I checked in with a flu bug just starting. I had some good Italian homemade soup in their lovely restaurant. They gave me extra blankets, and the next day brought a huge breakfast tray of goodies to tide me over as I was sick in bed the entire day. Can't say enough about the kindness of the staff and the Belle Époque beauty of the villa and its gardens was like a trip back in time. The older furnishings were well worn but still welcoming and very comfortable. This was my second visit to this hotel , the first being 2004. It has changed little but still the high quality and good restaurant. So close to therma San Giuliano and Lucca it's perfect for that Italian nostalgic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, old, classy

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Location: Explore Luca and Montecatini Terme nearby...
Old classy hotel with service style and level appropriate to the occasion. Smells old, but this is what you are paying for, isn't it?