Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corning, NY

Peace & tranquility

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We had a lovely room with a small terrace overlooking the garden. The hotel is located just outside Lucca with easy parking. The staff was very friendly and the owner spoke perfect English and was very helpful! It is a great place to stay especially considering the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Nostalgische villa in prachtige omgeving!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Zeer gastvrij!!!
Je voelt je zeer welkom in deze prachtige oude villa met klein kapelletje ernaast en mooi zwembad! Familie heeft in Nederland gewoond en spreekt dus ook Nederlands. Het ontbijt is erg lekker en gezellig. Als je de hele dag op stap bent geweest, kom je thuis is een heerlijk landelijke omgeving. In een klein dorpje vlakbij kan je ook lekker eten. We waren hier al voor de tweede keer en komen zeker terug!!! Fantastisch!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Breda

klantvriendelijk, rustig en voor herhaling vatbaar

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Veel privacy, authentieke bouw.
Cons: ?????
Location: in een prachtige omgeving en op korte afstand van Lucca.
Zowel voor 1 nacht als voor meerdere overnachtingen een prima locatie. Nederlands sprekend personeel. In de buurt van Lucca, een stad die zeer de moeite waard is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Landhaus mit schönem Pool

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: der Pool
Cons: Das Frühstück und die Einrichtung der Zimmer sowie die Bäder erneuern.
Die Villa im Landhausstil liegt etwas außerhalb von Lucca (6 km). Die Zimmer sind sparsam eingerichtet, das Bad ist in die Jahre gekommen ( Handtücher sehr dünn, Dusche sehr alt). Frühstück ist einfach, keine frischen Brötchen jeden Tag die gleichen 3 Sorten Wurst und eine Sorte Käse. Sehr schön ist der neue große Pool, der auch mit genügend Liegen und Schirmen ausgestattet ist..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Friendly family run hotel close to lucca

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Very friendly family run hotel. Owners speak a whole range of European languages between them. Great pool which was very popular with our children! The apartment accomerdation works well for a family and includes cooking facilities and a fridge. Lucca is not far away by car but the hotel itself is in a quiet rural location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halle

Great B&B in a beautiful area close to Lucca

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We staid in this wonderful B&B for one week. The people and the service have been great, especially the lady's recommendations regarding what to do and where to eat in this beautiful region. Very friendly atmosphere. The old villa looks incredible. We slept in the building next to the villa but we definitely recommend to book a room in the main building. It is worth it! The rooms look incredible!
5 out of 5
by majec

hotel accueillant en campagne

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: tout
TRES DIFFICILE A TROUVER CAR PAS DE COORDONNEES GEOGRAPHIQUES :à 7km du centre de Lucca !
5 out of 5
by Mel from Virginia, USA

Fantastic Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We spent one night at the Villa Pardi. My only complaint is I wish our stay was longer. The location is beautiful and the building itself is stunning. You are close enough to Pisa and Lucca to easily explore these two cities, but you are out in the country and able to enjoy the panoramic views. The rooms are very comfortable. We needed an extra bed for our child, and it was quickly brought up and set up. Breakfast was delicious and the coffee was amazing. Cynthia was amazing. She was so welcoming and helpful, and went out of her way to answer our questions. She gave us ideas on what to do both in Pisa and in Rome and her recommendations were spot on. Thank you for everything. Our time with you was too short. The Newby Family.
5 out of 5
by Rodiam from Shropshire UK

Beautiful villa in the country

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Warm and friendly welcome from the owners - good breakfast - good bed in nice bedroom.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Surrey, England

Beautiful villa, full of character

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: We loved the building itself, the furniture and general decor - it was like living in a stately home. We enjoyed having a balcony too.
Cons: The relaxed approach meant we were not asked for our key on departure, so we had to post it a few days later!
Location: Villa Pardi is close to Lucca where there is a host of things to do. There are 2 restaurants within easy reach of the villa too.
We had just two nights at Villa Pardi but were delighted with the experience. It is both imposing and friendly at the same time and we were made to feel very welcome. The pool was an additional delight. Breakfasts were worthy of a top-class hotel, and it was good to be able to buy snacks and drinks too. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone.