Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Good location lovely family would recommend staying here
4 out of 5
by Karen R from Texas

Friendly Family Owned Villa

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room was comfortable, quiet and clean however it was a little tight as my husband kept banging his leg on the corner frame of bed. Our room was not in the villa but in an adjoining building. Family owned business and everyone we dealt with was quite friendly. Not located within walking distance of restaurants but with a car this would be fine, especially if driving to Lucca or Pisa.
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Handcross, West Susses

Villa Pardi - a true wonder

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was one of the most beautiful places to stay. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. The villa itself is stunning and set within astounding countryside. I would be happy to go back every year. Marvellous!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corning, NY

Peace & tranquility

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We had a lovely room with a small terrace overlooking the garden. The hotel is located just outside Lucca with easy parking. The staff was very friendly and the owner spoke perfect English and was very helpful! It is a great place to stay especially considering the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Friendly family run hotel close to lucca

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Very friendly family run hotel. Owners speak a whole range of European languages between them. Great pool which was very popular with our children! The apartment accomerdation works well for a family and includes cooking facilities and a fridge. Lucca is not far away by car but the hotel itself is in a quiet rural location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mel from Virginia, USA

Fantastic Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We spent one night at the Villa Pardi. My only complaint is I wish our stay was longer. The location is beautiful and the building itself is stunning. You are close enough to Pisa and Lucca to easily explore these two cities, but you are out in the country and able to enjoy the panoramic views. The rooms are very comfortable. We needed an extra bed for our child, and it was quickly brought up and set up. Breakfast was delicious and the coffee was amazing. Cynthia was amazing. She was so welcoming and helpful, and went out of her way to answer our questions. She gave us ideas on what to do both in Pisa and in Rome and her recommendations were spot on. Thank you for everything. Our time with you was too short. The Newby Family.
5 out of 5
by mature couple from USA

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels
Villa Pardi is exceptional and we would love to return some day. Our apartment was spacious and convenient and there was a good breakfast for five euros extra. It is only a short drive into the city of Lucca and its charming historic center. There are two good restaurants nearby. Our hostess suggested a day trip to the Devil's Bridge and Carrara and its white marble quarry which were both very interesting. It is a terrific place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodiam from Shropshire UK

Beautiful villa in the country

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Warm and friendly welcome from the owners - good breakfast - good bed in nice bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Surrey, England

Beautiful villa, full of character

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: We loved the building itself, the furniture and general decor - it was like living in a stately home. We enjoyed having a balcony too.
Cons: The relaxed approach meant we were not asked for our key on departure, so we had to post it a few days later!
Location: Villa Pardi is close to Lucca where there is a host of things to do. There are 2 restaurants within easy reach of the villa too.
We had just two nights at Villa Pardi but were delighted with the experience. It is both imposing and friendly at the same time and we were made to feel very welcome. The pool was an additional delight. Breakfasts were worthy of a top-class hotel, and it was good to be able to buy snacks and drinks too. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels