Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Worksop

Clean and comfortable. Well away from the beach

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quite a long walk to the beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was nice and very clean.
Cons: A/C in the room would have been preferred but not all rooms have it. The room did have a ceiling fan and the nights cooled off enough to sleep.
Location: Hotel is just over a mile from the beach. Also the Puccini Festival site and the Gran Teatro Puccini. FABULOUS.
We were here for a concert at Gran Teatro Puccini. Public transportation in Torre del Lago is scarce after 11PM so if you attend a concert, you should have a car or be prepared to walk. Our room was modest sized but adequate for our needs and very clean. Grounds of the hotel property were very nice. Only draw back was no AC in our room and so with the windows open, it was a bit noisy. All in all, I would stay here again. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Anna

Can't wait to go back

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is the third time we stayed at this hotel and every time we can't wait to come back. The people are wonderful and always take care of us. The location is brilliant for going to the beach and the restaurant that provides the meals for the hotel (although it's off location) is nice and the food is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice retreat

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: It's very clean
Cons: Hot coffee
Location: Lots and lots and lots
Discovered this place a few years ago charming in had best of a lily sleepy working Italian town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovingly cared for, near beach !

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Cons: Breakfast was good but could be more ample.
Location: Go to the public beach a bit further south and it's more beautiful as you walk down. Also the Basilico Cafe is GREAT ! ( by the beach )
This quality of home care and pride in the details is rare for hotels. The owners obviously put so much love into their place. The room was very clean and well-appointed . Not big, by US standards, but comfortable and good quality in all details. We've stayed in dozens of hotels in Europe; and this one is memorable and charming. The walk to the beach is more like 25 minutes, so be aware!
4 out of 5
by Michèle from Solothurn

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr nette Leute! Grazie :-)
4 out of 5
by Anna from Zandhoven

rustig

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Vriendelijke eigenaars. Mooie rustige omgeving. Nette tuin. Propere kamers. Ruime comfortabele badkamer. Evenwel geen muggenhorren en legers mieren in de kamer. Puntje ter verbetering: alle mogelijkheden van openbaar vervoer proactief ter beschikking stellen voor mensen die niet met de auto reizen.
5 out of 5
by Andrzej from Stockholm

G. Puccini

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Vi har besökt Puccinis villa. Torre del Lago är mycket vacker semester ort. På ena sidan av samhälen havet på andra insjö.
4 out of 5
by lorenzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent room and facilities lovely location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Very friendly proprietor and staff very obliging