Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stilvolles, ruhiges Hotel an der Strandpromenade

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Großes Familienzimmer mit 2 Doppelbetten und Meerblick zu einem sehr fairen Preis. Die Getränke an der Hotelbar sprengen nicht gleich das Budget.
Cons: Rundum erwartungsgemäß. Keine Ausreißer nach unten und keine nach oben.
Location: Direkt an der Strandpromenade mit kleinen Standbädern, Boutiquen, Restaurants und Bars. Für einen Kurzaufenthalt reicht das Angebot.
Unser Aufenthalt dauerte nur eine Übernachtung vor der Fährüberfahrt nach Korsika (Livorno). Zum Hotel: Guter Service, stilvolle Ausstattung. Das Frühstück entspricht dem Standard italienischer Hotels. Für ein Abendessen wird in einigen naheliegenden Restaurants ein 10% Nachlass für Hotelgäste gewährt. Wir fanden direkt gegenüber ein nettes italienisches Ristorante mit gutem Essen zu vernünftigen Preisen. Alles in allem sind wir sehr zufrieden und werden dieses Hotel wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Falmouth

Gorgeous hotel

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful , we had a lovely stay . The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location was perfect. The room was quite small but this wasn't a problem , we had a room with a balcony which we enjoyed catching a few ray's on and watching the sunset. The eggs and 'hot food at breakfast were cold but after mentioning it to the night staff it was hot after this. We will return ,
5 out of 5
by Lilian from Dundee

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel could have offered tea and coffee making facilities and the tv had no English speaking channels of the facility to select English subtitles. However, these are small issues when the hotel have such high standards in every other respect. Loved it and would go back but not for 14 nights - maybe for a shorter stay.
4 out of 5
by Kasper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very close to beach

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff, particularly the night porter, who were all very helpful and attentative.
Cons: The range of choice at breakfast was very limited
Location: We booked excursions to Siena, Cinque Terre, etc, and had to travel into Pisa to meet these as we found no excursions ran from Viareggio
Remarkably well kept and very clean hotel on the promenade at Viareggio. A lot of outside noise, but we had read about this from previous reviews, and only really a problem at weekends.
4 out of 5
by Torstein from Norge

God beliggenhet

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Koselig lite hotell med super beliggenhet i forhold til strand. Parkering rett i nærheten. Hyggelig betjening/service, god frokost
4 out of 5
by Lusine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mikael from Tampere, Finland

Hieno hotelli rannalla.

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Rannan vierellä hieno hotelli, hiukan sivussa keskustasta. Palvelu oli erinomaista ja aamupala todella hyvä ja monipuolinen. Rannan uimamahdollisuudet rajoitetut, sillä ranta lähes kokonaan maksullinen.
4 out of 5
by Malin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels