Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo una notte

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Premesso che sono stato solo una notte. Bella struttura e posizione. Personale gentile ed accogliente. Convenzione con un ristorante vicino e buono. Unico neo, la camera prenotata, in promozione e base, é accanto alla reception per cui un po' rumorosa. Però in generale mi sono trovato bene
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

It was like staying at the Versaille

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: The beach is wonderful and 2 minutes away. As mentioned above Pisa is close and so is Lucca.
We were upgraded to the "Tina" room and we felt like we were at the Versaille. High ceilings all embossed and hand painted, a four foot wide chandelier of Venetian hand blown glass, fabulous antique furniture and parquet flooring. The breakfast was excellent and the ladies at the reception desk were very helpful. The location of the hotel is wonderful, close to the beach and the promenade and easy to get to from the train station. You should know that Pisa is only 15 minutes away by train.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

Lovely former 1920s villa right on the sea front

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Loved the 1920s décor in the public areas with the Murano glass chandeliers. Staff very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Only slight criticism; it would be nice to have one English language news channel on the TV. At the moment all channels are in Italian.
Location: Two minute walk to the beach. Plenty of opportunity for shopping and relaxing in one of the many bars and cafés. Great choice of restaurants.
We were met by a lovely young lady at reception who couldn't have been more helpful. Our room on the second floor had a small balcony overlooking the esplanade and sea. We were able to park immediately opposite the hotel and the hotel issued a ticket for 24hours, the duration of our stay, for only €4.00. Cost at the meter is €1.00 per hour. There are no shortage of restaurants nearby and if retail therapy is your thing plenty of high end stores along the esplanade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stilvolles, ruhiges Hotel an der Strandpromenade

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Großes Familienzimmer mit 2 Doppelbetten und Meerblick zu einem sehr fairen Preis. Die Getränke an der Hotelbar sprengen nicht gleich das Budget.
Cons: Rundum erwartungsgemäß. Keine Ausreißer nach unten und keine nach oben.
Location: Direkt an der Strandpromenade mit kleinen Standbädern, Boutiquen, Restaurants und Bars. Für einen Kurzaufenthalt reicht das Angebot.
Unser Aufenthalt dauerte nur eine Übernachtung vor der Fährüberfahrt nach Korsika (Livorno). Zum Hotel: Guter Service, stilvolle Ausstattung. Das Frühstück entspricht dem Standard italienischer Hotels. Für ein Abendessen wird in einigen naheliegenden Restaurants ein 10% Nachlass für Hotelgäste gewährt. Wir fanden direkt gegenüber ein nettes italienisches Ristorante mit gutem Essen zu vernünftigen Preisen. Alles in allem sind wir sehr zufrieden und werden dieses Hotel wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Falmouth

Gorgeous hotel

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful , we had a lovely stay . The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location was perfect. The room was quite small but this wasn't a problem , we had a room with a balcony which we enjoyed catching a few ray's on and watching the sunset. The eggs and 'hot food at breakfast were cold but after mentioning it to the night staff it was hot after this. We will return ,
5 out of 5
by Lilian from Dundee

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel could have offered tea and coffee making facilities and the tv had no English speaking channels of the facility to select English subtitles. However, these are small issues when the hotel have such high standards in every other respect. Loved it and would go back but not for 14 nights - maybe for a shorter stay.
4 out of 5
by Kasper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very close to beach

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff, particularly the night porter, who were all very helpful and attentative.
Cons: The range of choice at breakfast was very limited
Location: We booked excursions to Siena, Cinque Terre, etc, and had to travel into Pisa to meet these as we found no excursions ran from Viareggio
Remarkably well kept and very clean hotel on the promenade at Viareggio. A lot of outside noise, but we had read about this from previous reviews, and only really a problem at weekends.
4 out of 5
by Torstein from Norge

God beliggenhet

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Koselig lite hotell med super beliggenhet i forhold til strand. Parkering rett i nærheten. Hyggelig betjening/service, god frokost