Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire England

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel close to the beach, very helpful staff. Good breakfast in fabulous surroundings. The interior of this hotel really is beautiful. Will definitely be back to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel with great views over the passegiata in Viareggio, breakfast was ample and light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

It was like staying at the Versaille

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: The beach is wonderful and 2 minutes away. As mentioned above Pisa is close and so is Lucca.
We were upgraded to the "Tina" room and we felt like we were at the Versaille. High ceilings all embossed and hand painted, a four foot wide chandelier of Venetian hand blown glass, fabulous antique furniture and parquet flooring. The breakfast was excellent and the ladies at the reception desk were very helpful. The location of the hotel is wonderful, close to the beach and the promenade and easy to get to from the train station. You should know that Pisa is only 15 minutes away by train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

Lovely former 1920s villa right on the sea front

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Loved the 1920s décor in the public areas with the Murano glass chandeliers. Staff very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Only slight criticism; it would be nice to have one English language news channel on the TV. At the moment all channels are in Italian.
Location: Two minute walk to the beach. Plenty of opportunity for shopping and relaxing in one of the many bars and cafés. Great choice of restaurants.
We were met by a lovely young lady at reception who couldn't have been more helpful. Our room on the second floor had a small balcony overlooking the esplanade and sea. We were able to park immediately opposite the hotel and the hotel issued a ticket for 24hours, the duration of our stay, for only €4.00. Cost at the meter is €1.00 per hour. There are no shortage of restaurants nearby and if retail therapy is your thing plenty of high end stores along the esplanade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Family Run Hotel Ideal Sea front location

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Villa Tina has to be one of the friendliest hotels I have stayed in. Staff happy to look up train and bus timtables and arrange bicycle hire 10e per day. Buffet breakfast including homemade cake. Excellent location. Very good public transport., easy access to Pisa Florence &Lucca on busses and trains. Hotel is about 20 min walk from train & bus station. Local area very clean and locals helpful, bicycle lanes that go for miles all along coast and all flat...used by both locals and tourists with lots of cafes and bars along the way.Nice large public park behind hotel that also has several children's plays areas and rides. Would recommend this hotel more for adults but Viagerrio is definitely a good all rounder for all travellers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel - room and staff very good. good value for money would go back. Nice location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Great location with views of the sea. Staff were superb, nothing was an issue for them and they gave us great advice. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Falmouth

Gorgeous hotel

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful , we had a lovely stay . The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location was perfect. The room was quite small but this wasn't a problem , we had a room with a balcony which we enjoyed catching a few ray's on and watching the sunset. The eggs and 'hot food at breakfast were cold but after mentioning it to the night staff it was hot after this. We will return ,
5 out of 5
by Lilian from Dundee

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel could have offered tea and coffee making facilities and the tv had no English speaking channels of the facility to select English subtitles. However, these are small issues when the hotel have such high standards in every other respect. Loved it and would go back but not for 14 nights - maybe for a shorter stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very close to beach

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff, particularly the night porter, who were all very helpful and attentative.
Cons: The range of choice at breakfast was very limited
Location: We booked excursions to Siena, Cinque Terre, etc, and had to travel into Pisa to meet these as we found no excursions ran from Viareggio
Remarkably well kept and very clean hotel on the promenade at Viareggio. A lot of outside noise, but we had read about this from previous reviews, and only really a problem at weekends.