Featured Image

Reviews of Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa All Inclusive

4 out of 5

Overall score and ratings

4.0

Very Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 471 out of 988 reviews
5 - Excellent 48%
Rating 4 - Good. 267 out of 988 reviews
4 - Good 27%
Rating 3 - Okay. 120 out of 988 reviews
3 - Okay 12%
Rating 2 - Poor. 67 out of 988 reviews
2 - Poor 7%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 63 out of 988 reviews
1 - Terrible 6%

4.3/5

Cleanliness

4.1/5

Staff & service

4.1/5

Amenities

4.1/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Regina treated us very well she helped us with things we didnt know and showed us things we can do and what she didnt know she pointed us to the front desk. Shanett gave us a fabulous discount on our Spa she also went over and beyond to help a couple of my sisters with hair care products! We had the most amazing time taking pics with the photo booth guy our rooms was clean everyday! The only thing I didnt like was the El Darado Steak place at the resort they treated us really bad I will never patronage them again when i do go back!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I love staying at gran palladium. I would wish to spend a couple more days there
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 30, 2021
Thank you for rewarding us with this 5-star review. Your feedback keeps our employees motivated and helps in the overall improvement of our resort. It brings us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services here exceeded your expectations. We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities and the warm hospitality of our staff. We cannot wait to accommodate you again. Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Resort and Spa as your vacation destination. Best Regards Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager)

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Poor service at the EL DORADO the food was cold we had to wait 3 hours and they was so racist i will never go there again we had to leave and the manager was racist to with staff 👎👎👎👎👎👐
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 30, 2021
Thank you very much for leaving us a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we work on making our resort the ideal vacation destination. We would like to apologize for any instance of poor hospitality you experienced while staying with us. Though these occurrences are uncommon, we want you to know that every single issue mentioned by every guest is sent to the relevant departments so that we can assess them and make the necessary improvements where needed. We would love to accommodate you again on another vacation. Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Resort and Spa as your vacation destination. Best Regards., Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager)

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I love how helpful and friendly the staff was to assist. We were issued a coupon booklet and wasn't able to use on items at the hotel, however it was for the hotel. I didn't like that there was stray cats on the property. It would have been great if the hotel had their own excursion on property, ( jet sky, horseback riding in water, zip lining, parasailing) to name a few activity instead of paying to go off the resort. It would have been great to have movie nite at the hotel. My over all experience was amazing and I loved it.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 30, 2021
Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet most of your set expectations while here. for the issues you encountered while here. we want you to know we hear you. We will be sharing all your concerns and experiences with the relevant departments so that we can work on having them all corrected. We want nothing more than for our guests to have a wonderful time with us, as you are the heart of our business. It was our pleasure accommodating you and we cannot wait to create more wonderful memories with you. Best Regards, Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager)

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great place to stay
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 30, 2021
Thank you for rewarding us with this 5-star review. Your feedback keeps our employees motivated and helps in the overall improvement of our resort. It brings us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services here exceeded your expectations. We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities and the warm hospitality of our staff. We cannot wait to accommodate you again. Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Resort and Spa as your vacation destination. Best Regards Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager)

4/5 Good

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Most of the staff is friendly the food was good the pool vibes are good only thing i didnt like was there faliure to meet my order they did not do what they were going to do for my special day in a timely fashion they messed up one of the orders my brother got 700 dollars stolen out his wallet from his room
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 30, 2021
Thank you very much for leaving us a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we work on making our resort the ideal vacation destination. We would like to apologize for any instance of poor hospitality you experienced while staying with us. Though these occurrences are uncommon, we want you to know that every single issue mentioned by every guest is sent to the relevant departments so that we can assess them and make the necessary improvements where needed. Thank you also for highlighting the employees who left a pleasant impression, we will be sure to send your kind remarks to them. We would love to accommodate you again on another vacation. Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Resort and Spa as your vacation destination. Best Regards., Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager)

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Perfect location, beach, service and entertainment!
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 30, 2021
Thank you for rewarding us with this 5-star review. Your feedback keeps our employees motivated and helps in the overall improvement of our resort. It brings us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services here exceeded your expectations. We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities and the warm hospitality of our staff. We cannot wait to accommodate you again. Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Resort and Spa as your vacation destination. Best Regards Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager)

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
We received the wrong room and wasn't compensated! Ended up changing rooms and that one was worst than the first one! Was unable to rectify the situation! Currently disputing the amount paid and the services rendered. Unacceptable experience!!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 30, 2021
Thank you very much for leaving us a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we work on making our resort the ideal vacation destination. We would like to apologize for any instance of poor hospitality you experienced while staying with us. Though these occurrences are uncommon, we want you to know that every single issue mentioned by every guest is sent to the relevant departments so that we can assess them and make the necessary improvements where needed. We would love to accommodate you again on another vacation. Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Resort and Spa as your vacation destination.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
was a awesome week very friendly staff good food. only thing is room doors shut so loudly that they will wake you from a dead sleep.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 18, 2021
Dear Thank you very much for rewarding us with this review. Your feedback helps to keep our employees motivated in providing excellent service and in the overall improvement of our resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy that you were able to create fond memories while here. Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Resort and Spa as your vacation destination. Best regards, Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager)

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Needs updating badly, have roaches, most of the staff are friendly and helpful plumbing issues in shower, Bad about getting towels to you out having them all ready in your room, they do apologize for what ever the issue is. Stay on the Lady Hamilton side that side is newer.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 16, 2021
Thank you for taking time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps in the overall improvement of your resort and the motivation of staff members. It saddens us that we weren't able to match your expectations while you were here and we would like to apologize. We understand how important it is for most of the guests to enjoy their vacation and we aim to always keep you satisfied. We hope to be given the opportunity to host you again to re Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Resort and Spa as your vacation destination.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great facility with great service for the most part
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 16, 2021
Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet most of your set expectations while here. for the issues you encountered while here. we want you to know we hear you. We will be sharing all your concerns and experiences with the relevant departments so that we can work on having them all corrected. We want nothing more than for our guests to have a wonderful time with us, as you are the heart of our business. It was our pleasure accommodating you and we cannot wait to create more wonderful memories with you. Best Regards,

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We definitely enjoyed the trip but there were quite a few occasions that the restaurant staff were rude and truly made us feel bad for asking for anything. Other than that, great trip! Great place.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 16, 2021
Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet most of your set expectations while here. for the issues you encountered while here. we want you to know we hear you. We will be sharing all your concerns and experiences with the relevant departments so that we can work on having them all corrected. We want nothing more than for our guests to have a wonderful time with us, as you are the heart of our business. It was our pleasure accommodating you and we cannot wait to create more wonderful memories with you. Best Regards,

4/5 Good

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was so big and beautiful
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 16, 2021
Thank you very much for rewarding us with this review. Your feedback helps to keep our employees motivated in providing excellent service and in the overall improvement of our resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy that you were able to create fond memories while here. We want to also thank you for highlighting the staff members that helped to make your stay a great one. Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Resort and Spa as your vacation destination. Best regards,

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We had a very nice vacation!! My only complaints was the sales push. We felt bombarded at times with very aggressive sales tactics. Also, we had hard time finding staff to help us book excursions so, we ended up using Expedia to book it. Seems that was frowned upon. All ended up working out though and we had great time overall! I still highly recommend a stay at this resort!
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 12, 2021
Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. your feedback is greatly appreciated. We want nothing more than for our guests to have a wonderful time with us, as you are the heart of our business. It was our pleasure accommodating you and we cannot wait to create more wonderful memories with you. Best Regards,

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities
Property is not renovated room was missing amenities we had to call and ask for iron dryer and outside furniture Stuff is not friendly also they weren’t consistent with rules one day ppl wear mask one day they didn’t, no onewas asking us to were mask all day but starting 4pm u had to wear it even outside bar. So confused
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 12, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa to contribute to the constant improvement of our service. We sincerely regret not having lived up to your expectations on this occasion. We are continuously working to enhance our amenities and services to better serve you our valued guest. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff was mostly friendly. The staff in the green uniforms were very courteous and helpful, they are the ones who take care of the grounds. The travel club employees were overly aggressive in their up selling attempts to sell vacation packages. The Jamaica side of the resort is very old, and it smells like an old abandoned building. There were rain water leaking in some of the covered public areas; intact, while at breakfast yesterday, I saw a woman slip and fell, from rain water that was on the floor of a covered area where breakfast was being served. My room was spacious, but very dingy. Water pooled around my feet when I use the shower. I got wet every time that I used the bathroom sink. Each time that I turn the sink faucet on, the water forcefully projected past the sink, wetting everything directly in front it, including my clothes and the floor. I did not like the food. The beach is good if you are not interested in swimming in it. I was told by the travel club employees that the other side of the resort is updated, and accommodations there are far better than the Jamaican side of the resort, where I started. I personally will not be staying at this resort when I return to Jamaica.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 12, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa to contribute to the constant improvement of our service. We sincerely regret not having lived up to your expectations on this occasion. We are continuously working to enhance our amenities and services to better serve you our valued guest. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
B
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 12, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa to contribute to the constant improvement of our service. We sincerely regret not having lived up to your expectations on this occasion. We are continuously working to enhance our amenities and services to better serve you our valued guest. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The food wasn’t not good definitely wasn’t what I expected.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 10, 2021
Thank you very much for leaving us a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we work on making our resort the ideal vacation destination. We would like to apologize for any instance of poor hospitality you experienced while staying with us. Though these occurrences are uncommon we want you to know that every single issue mentioned by every guest is sent to the relevant departments so that we can assess them and make the necessary improvements where needed. Thank you also for highlighting the employees who left a pleasant impression, we will be sure to send your kind remarks to them. We would love to accommodate you again on another vacation. Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Resort and Spa as your vacation destination. Best Regards.,

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The property is very beautiful, but it is in need of a mayor upgrade. They need to upgrade all the rooms and make them more appealing to customers. Most of them smelled and was very hard to stay in them, I was moved a total of five times because of this. Some of us are very allergic to strong smells specially mold.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 10, 2021
Thank you very much for leaving us a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we work on making our resort the ideal vacation destination. We would like to apologize for any instance of poor hospitality you experienced while staying with us. Though these occurrences are uncommon we want you to know that every single issue mentioned by every guest is sent to the relevant departments so that we can assess them and make the necessary improvements where needed. Thank you also for highlighting the employees who left a pleasant impression, we will be sure to send your kind remarks to them. We would love to accommodate you again on another vacation. Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Resort and Spa as your vacation destination. Best Regards,

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Overall the property, service & food is great my only real dislike is that some things in the suites are so old & could have been cleaned WAY better. The bathroom has a jacuzzi tub but I love a nice shower this one could have been a lot better, it was just poorly put together. It was also odd that none of the rooms had comforters, my family & I had to request in all our rooms & some had no pillows. I did like the island feel of the room with the portraits & oak wood furniture. There are two sides of the resort, my suite was on the Jamaica side & from talking to other people staying on the Lady Hamilton side said their rooms were more updated & cleaner (I didn’t know there was more than one side when booking) Other than the room not being the best the property is beautiful, the food is so good, the service is great the shuttles are so convenient because the property is huge. Another thing it’s very family friendly opposed to an adult only resort.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 10, 2021
Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet most of your set expectations while here. for the issues you encountered while here. we want you to know we hear you. We will be sharing all your concerns and experiences with the relevant departments so that we can work on having them all corrected. We want nothing more than for our guests to have a wonderful time with us, as you are the heart of our business. It was our pleasure accommodating you and we cannot wait to create more wonderful memories with you. Best Regards,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
It’s a very beautiful property
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 1, 2021
hank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and contributing to the constant improvement of our service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that you have taken home a beautiful memory. We work every day to turn customers into fans. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The view of the property was beautiful lots place to view definitely children friendly that was a definitely plus.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 1, 2021
hank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and contributing to the constant improvement of our service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that you have taken home a beautiful memory. We work every day to turn customers into fans. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The Property Was Very Well Kept Just A lil smell of the ocean in our suite but it was bearable food was different everyday staff was friendly loved the all white and regaee parties enjoyed my 44th birthday there will come again
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Nov 1, 2021
hank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and contributing to the constant improvement of our service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that you have taken home a beautiful memory. We work every day to turn customers into fans. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Spacious, great pool, beach, entertainment. Food was average.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Oct 27, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and contributing to the constant improvement of our service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that you have taken home a beautiful memory. We work every day to turn customers into fans. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I would not recommend this place. I went for my birthday and it was the worst choice. The only thing that was beautiful was Jamaica outside of the resort. The service was slow and long waits and not friendly at al.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Oct 26, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa to contribute to the constant improvement of our service. We sincerely regret not having lived up to your expectations on this occasion. We are continuously working to enhance our amenities and services to better serve you our valued guest. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We loved that there was always something to do. The live entertainment and friendly staff really made the visit for me. From the landscapers to the housekeepers all are polite and friendly. Be aware that there are no elevators in most of the facilities. We did fine with that but some may not. Use the safe for valuables in the room as they may "walk off".
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Oct 26, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and contributing to the constant improvement of our service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that you have taken home a beautiful memory. We work every day to turn customers into fans. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
I want to start this by saying that I travel a lot. I camp, backpack & stay at luxury resorts. I just can not wrap my head around this property. I will start with the staff is overwhelmingly lovely. Marvin (Papa Love) is hands down your best bartender and we looked for him everyday. He was fun, went above and beyond making things for us that he would have to go find ingredients for and always surprising us with new things. He is a tremendous asset to your business. There was a another gentleman that worked at the sports bar with Marvin who was also top notch. The room was HORRIBLE. I paid for the waterfront king suite. I can not explain to you the disappointment when I walked into the room. Our balcony had three pieces of plastic outdoor furniture that looked 18 years old, covered in dirt and mold and barely comfortable to watch the sunrise and set. The table was smaller than a side table for the bed. The entire room is patch work and sloppy handi work. The furniture is from 20 years ago. There was bare minimal in the room. The bathroom- all the fixtures were made out of metal and all every single one of them had rust on them. The toilet paper holder/trash can and so on. The tub in the room was huge and fun, definitely fit two people. The shower is extremely old. Water would burn and then freeze but two people can fit in there. The bed was comfortable. I have stayed at multiple resorts before and for $2000 this was the worst room I have ever been
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Oct 26, 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Your reviews help in the overall improvement of our resort and helps to keep our employees motivated. It saddens us that you did not enjoy your stay while here as we understand the importance of all our guest getting value for their money. Also we want to let you know that your concerns have not fallen on deaf ears and we are working tirelessly to have the issues that you have highlighted corrected so that these shortcomings doesn't affect other guest or you if you have us the opportunity to accommodate you again. Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Resort and Spa as your vacation destination.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Amazing
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Oct 26, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and contributing to the constant improvement of our service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that you have taken home a beautiful memory. We work every day to turn customers into fans. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
A lot of front desk issues. They couldn't find anyones reservation from Expedia
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Oct 26, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa to contribute to the constant improvement of our service. We sincerely regret that we did not fully live up to your expectations on this occasion. We are continuously working to improve our services to better enhance our guest experience. We are confident that we will soon be able to welcome you again at the Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This resort was picture perfect. My wife and and I spent a week there and loved every bit of it.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Oct 26, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and contributing to the constant improvement of our service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that you have taken home a beautiful memory. We work every day to turn customers into fans. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Loved the property. Wonderful pool, great beach. Delicious dinners.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Oct 12, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and contributing to the constant improvement of our service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that you have taken home a beautiful memory. We work every day to turn customers into fans. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service
The Palladium was one of the more disappointing vacations I have been on. There are some reviews that are good and some that are bad, I thought the bad ones were just unhappy guests so I decided to book for my wife, myself, and 10 other family members We had 6 rooms total. For my room, I paid $80 extra a night through expedia to be upgraded to an ocean front, poolside suite, when I arrived, I asked that my mother (who had her own room) and my room, be in the same building. She lady at the front desk informed me that in order to do that, we would only get ocean view junior suite for my mom, I would still have what I paid for. When we arrived in our room, the room was musky (like the smell of water mold), and I neither was pool side, or ocean view. I asked the front desk about this and they told me, "Sometimes the information doesnt transfer over from third parties and you dont get the room you paid for". 2 other rooms of the group that upgraded at the resort, got the adjacent rooms to us that were in fact, ocean front, poolside rooms. They grabbed the extra money and sold our rooms to our other family members. The front desk staff is horrible. They did not want to be bothered, rude, and everything is a sale. Some of us got welcome packages, some of us didnt.Some got 1500 resort credit and some got 1500 voucher booklets. BTW the voucher booklets were refused at every shop on the property. Every single one So much more to type but I ran out of space... Book Elsewhere
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Oct 12, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa to contribute to the constant improvement of our service. We regret to hear that we could not completely fulfill your expectations and you had disappointments. We would like to apologize for any shortcomings you experienced while staying with us and want to assure you that your concerns will not be left unheard. Your comments will be discussed with the different departments regarding improving our overall service. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
My car was hit on the property, but was resolved
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Oct 12, 2021
We want to apologize for this incident, but we are happy that we were able to have this resolved before your vacation was over and that it didn't put too much of a damp on your experience with us. We hope to accommodate you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Had an issue with regarding room key denied entry into my room after a late night dinner, had too walk to check-in lobby to resolve this problem.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Oct 12, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and contributing to the constant improvement of our service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that you have taken home a beautiful memory. We work every day to turn customers into fans. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Only the food is good.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Oct 12, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa to contribute to the constant improvement of our service. We regret to hear that we could not completely fulfill your expectations and you had disappointments. We would like to apologize for any shortcomings you experienced while staying with us and want to assure you that your concerns will not be left unheard. Your comments will be discussed with the different departments regarding improving our overall service. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Oct 12, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and contributing to the constant improvement of our service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that you have taken home a beautiful memory. We work every day to turn customers into fans. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children
Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Grounds lovely, pools really nice, food ok jerk pork and banana bread really good… There was no toilet paper in the bathroom and it took awhile to bring it.. bathroom didn’t seem clean and spa tub didn’t work(couldn’t fill up and jets didn’t work) No extra towels And the water served at buffet was horrible.. worst ever..
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021
Response from General Manager on Sep 29, 2021
Dear Kerecia, Thank you for taking time out to leave us a review. Your feedback is much appreciated as it helps in the overall improvement of our resort. It disappoints us that we were not able to match your expectations and for that we apologize. Though these instances are rare, we want you to know that we are working hard to have these matters corrected so that there won't be a reoccurrence of these incidences. We hope to be given the opportunity to host you again on another vacation. Thanks for choosing Grand Palladium Resort and Spa as your vacation stay. Best Regards, Enrico Pezzoli

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I absolutely enjoyed my stay at Grand Palladium! The food was amazing. I especially enjoyed the dinner at the different restaurants. Loved the Hibacci experience, the food was great! The staff was very professional, warm and friendly! Special big up to Marlon, one of the servers, he was very kind and professional. Also loved the nightly entertainment, the shows were world class. Would recommend The Grand Palladium to everyone!!!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2021
Response from General Manager on Sep 29, 2021
Dear Nicola, Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and contributing to the constant improvement of our service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that you have taken home a beautiful memory. We work every day to turn customers into fans. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards, Enrico Pezzoli General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I loved everything about the property
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Sep 29, 2021
Dear Antonio , Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and contributing to the constant improvement of our service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that you have taken home a beautiful memory. We work every day to turn customers into fans. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

2/5 Poor

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
The property could be beautiful if it was kept up structurally but it seems as though the buildings are neglected cosmetically. The rooms smell really bad of mildew and have mold. The ac is not very cold. I expected more activities and more entertainment. The food was good. There were no robes or slippers and the $1500 resort credit is coupons not really worth anything. We weren’t able to use any of them.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Sep 29, 2021
Dear Caridad, Thank you for taking time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps in the overall improvement of our resort. It disappoints us that you did not enjoy your stay while here as we understand how important it is to have our guests enjoy their stay and get value for their money. With that being said we want you to know that we are working hard in the improvement of our resort and the overall hospitality we offer. We hope to be given the opportunity to accommodate you again so we can redeem ourselves. Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Resort and Spa as your vacation destination.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This hotel was amazing. From the staff to security and kitchen staff. I have no complains . The jerk chicken is to die for. Can't wait to go back with my family. This was a girls trip.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Sep 29, 2021
Dear Rosbely, Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and contributing to the constant improvement of our service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that you have taken home a beautiful memory. We work every day to turn customers into fans. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards, Enrico Pezzoli General Manager

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
This is a beautiful resort ! I went with my family and we had a wonderful time. The staff was so accommodating and kind. The rooms are clean with the natural wear & tear of time but housekeeping does a great job cleaning everyday ! They even mop the tile floors which was great since most places has rugs.
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Sep 29, 2021
Dear Ricardo , Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and contributing to the constant improvement of our service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that you have taken home a beautiful memory. Thank you as well for highlighting our housekeeping department and the job they have done. They work very hard and I'm sure they will be grateful for these kind regards. We work every day to turn customers into fans. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everythimg!!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Sep 29, 2021
Dear Christine , Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and contributing to the constant improvement of our service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that you have taken home a beautiful memory. We work every day to turn customers into fans. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
Disliked: Staff & service
The best was the entertainment, the worst was the food.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Sep 29, 2021
Dear Yorjam, Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa to contribute to the constant improvement of our service. We sincerely regret that we did not fully live up to your expectations on this occasion. We are continuously working to improve our services to better enhance our guest experience. We are confident that we will soon be able to welcome you again at the Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Ok so I will just start off by saying this. The pics are very deceiving. The property is in NEED of upgrades. Shower water pressure was a JOKE! our patio door didn’t look. The lock was broken and the screen ripped. Did not have bulbs in all the light fixtures! What I will say is the staff is FRIENDLY! All the food was good. I wouldn’t recommend this place as a first second or third choice 🙃. I plan to come back to Jamaica but this time we will be getting a villa! One last thing, if you drink TOP shelf this is NOT the place for you!!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Sep 29, 2021
Dear Alicia, Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa to contribute to the constant improvement of our service. We regret to hear that we could not completely fulfill your expectations and you had disappointments. We would like to apologize for any shortcomings you experienced while staying with us and want to assure you that your concerns will not be left unheard. Your comments will be discussed with the different departments regarding improving our overall service. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice place
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Sep 29, 2021
Dear Natasha, Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and contributing to the constant improvement of our service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that you have taken home a beautiful memory. We work every day to turn customers into fans. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The resort and the staff were great. The food was good.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Sep 29, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa and contributing to the constant improvement of our service. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and that you have taken home a beautiful memory. We work every day to turn customers into fans. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards,

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
Staff could be more friendly and happier with serving guests. Staff was not friendly or pleasant at all instead they seamed grumpy and unhappy with their job. Made vacation
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Sep 29, 2021
Thank you for your review. Your comments are what helps to keep us motivated and the overall improvement of our resort. We want to apologize if you have had any unhospitable experiences with our staff while staying here. Though these instances are unusual we will be looking into the matter at hand and have the necessary corrections made. We aim to always provide a warm and friendly environment for all our guests. We hope to be able to host you again. Thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Resort and Spa as your vacation destination.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Staff weren't friendly...room was dull and uninviting...food was the same everyday.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Sep 29, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa to contribute to the constant improvement of our service. We regret to hear that we could not completely fulfill your expectations and you had disappointments. We would like to apologize for any shortcomings you experienced while staying with us and want to assure you that your concerns will not be left unheard. Your comments will be discussed with the different departments regarding improving our overall service. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards

2/5 Poor

Traveled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property is old rooms are very ok I am never going back to grand Palladium
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Enrico Pezzoli (General Manager) on Sep 29, 2021
Dear Aniket, Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa to contribute to the constant improvement of our service. We regret to hear that we could not completely fulfill your expectations and you had disappointments. We would like to apologize for any shortcomings you experienced while staying with us and want to assure you that your concerns will not be left unheard. Your comments will be discussed with the different departments regarding improving our overall service. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. Warmest regards