Ratings based on 1,744 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel, doubtful service

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Overall it was nice, price matching the quality obtained in food and beverages. The only disappointment were: -The room cleaning wasn’t as good: they only made the bed and didn’t clean floor or bathroom (noticed because of the amount of loose hair on the tub and underneath the bed). -The check out service was pretty bad. We were calling for more than an hour for the staff to pick up our luggage and no one came. I have to carry on myself to the front desk and then they helped me with the two bags left on the room. -The ATM at the casino seemed to be working but didn’t dispatch money but the money was taken from our bank account. When I let the front desk girl know, she addressed me to the girl at the casino. Her attitude was beyond bad: she started an argument with me and give me no solution at all (even said I was lying!). I have to go back to the girl at the front desk who address me then to their guests relationship team, but my flight was about to leave (because of the delay they have at check out) so we decided to took off and solve the problem on our way back home (hopefully it will solve because it’s $312).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So much can be improved

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Beautiful location but service can be vastly improved. Our room was not made for two days in a row till late evening and we have to call front desk to get staff in to clean up the room. This is unacceptable. Overall staff was not sufficient to provide services that guests are used to at all-inclusive resort (e.g. staff moving around with drinks at pool, rooms being cleaned in the morning, sufficient staff at morning in the breakfast area, sufficient staff in the kitchen to reduce wait time at restaurants in the evening). Overall, a beautiful resort but lack of sufficient staff ruined the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The staff at the Jamaican Grand Palladium is top notch. Good fast service and excellent food. Small tips go a long way!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Latty, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure hosting you at our resort. We look forward to hosting you gain in the near future. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealabd

Great resort except for one staff

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We had a bad experience with a staff named Yushie twice. One at the El Gave Restaurant and the other one at the Bhogali restaurant where we have spoken out and complained about here attitude. She was very rude the way she talks not only to us but to other guest when trying to inquire about the seat availability on both occasions. Worst on the second time we encountered her at the Bhogali restaurant where when we asked her, she didn’t ever bother to stop and answer us nicely but then rudely said “We are over ‘wait’!” while walking away from us. We understand they are busy but at least she should take a second to just stop and answer us properly. We asked her again the next time she passed by how long is the waiting time but again she rudely replied the same thing! That is when we took her name from the other staff and the supervisor came to ask us what happened. Not an expected behavior for a front person. Every one else are so nice and accommodating except for he
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kokomo, In

Everything you need in one place!

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Everyone was so pleasant and happy. Food was great and entertainment was entertaining! Plenty to do throughout the day and into the evening...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Staff is friendly and helpful. Food is good and of nice variety. Comfortable room and bath, but bed was noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A little heaven on earth

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Everything
First let me say, I was a little nervous after reading several reviews about this resort. I will say this my family and I had the BEST vacation ever. We are actually getting ready to book again. This resort is beautiful. The employees go out of there way to make your vacation wonderful. We stayed on Lady Hamilton side. Our room was beautiful. Next time we will get a two bedroom suite because it is an open floor plan with tub open in room. We have a 9 year old son which made it difficult no fault of the resort. We know now to get a larger room. The room was cleaned daily. Fresh sheets and towels. The housekeeping manager went out of his way to bring us a topper to place on bed because bed wasn't firm enough for my husband. Thank you again. The walk to the main area was beautiful. The grounds employees work very hard to keep everything manicured and looking beautiful. The food was absolutely fantastic. Whatever you want it is there. We ate at MoBay buffet every morning. lunch was jerk chicken and the hot dog man came around daily if you needed a snack. Dinner we ate at the Mexican loved it, Steak house "Amazing" Romeo was an awesome waiter. Asian restaurant" Fabulous" we never had a meal that we felt wasn't good. Everything was great. On our trip we spent 7 nights here. 2 days of our trip local vendors came into the resort and we bought a few things. Snorkeling was awesome. The ocean was very warm. I also did the stand- up boards, kayaking too. No charge. Jamaica is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
My stay was very good. Home away from home. The room was clean and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel with 3 different beach areas

Posted Jan 7, 2018
This was a beautiful resort! It was peaceful, and tropical paradise to recharge. Every place was clean and well kept. Food was good and drinks were better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: The beautiful people. The climate. The food. Clean room.
Location: N/A
As soon as we arrived we felt very welcomed here. Our family checked in and then headed to lunch. The food was wonderful. The people are beautiful, polite, eager to please. The rooms were cleaned daily. refrrigerator stocked daily with Bud, Red stripe, water, coke and Sprite and peanuts. Sheets are changed daily. Pool is amazing. Water activities at beach. I loved the stand up board and the snorkeling was wonderful. I cannot tell you enough how amazing the food is here. I never had a bad meal. We ate at buffet each morning and a restaurant each night. Had a wonderful time and can not wait to book another trip here. I miss the beautiful people and the warm air.