Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by john from Australia

Needs direction

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent aspect, very little information,no restaurant till Wednesday,staff tried hard but seemed to lack any sense of direction . Wifi absolutely useless. We notice probably more than most as we are in the "people business ", the property has huge potential but lacks direction.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Aldwincle

Oasis of calm

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Just a one night stopover but a welcome oasis of calm during a drive down to Italy. Beautiful location, good food and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Countryside stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
The check in has to be done at the restaurant but it is not written anywhere, has to call to find out. The doors of the rooms in the corridor are being slammed real loud, the acoustics are horrible, too much noise. Otherwise the restaurant served good food and the area is calm and green.
4 out of 5
by Nettyannt from Norfolk UK

Best hotel bed ever

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Booked this hotel as the 1st stop on our road trip to Italy. After 13 hours on the road the bed was just what we needed. Has to be the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. Room clean and tidy but disappointed no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. As we were making an early start before breakfast was served this would have been very welcome. Also sat nav had difficulty finding it but instinct and good old fashioned map reading did the job!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by L.K.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel in a great contryside setting. Everything about the place and the staff was just A1
5 out of 5
by Carolyn & Geoff

Comfort and quiet

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed the beautiful natural surroundings and the comfort of our room together with a superb breakfast. This is an ideal place for walkers and cyclists and those appreciating quiet. Since the hotel is situated on a one lane road in the countryside, we would have appreciated more detailed instructions on finding it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Le Petit Kohlberg

Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels
Charming rural hotel with adjacent restaurant, (although breakfast taken in delightful room overlooking the grounds). Very attentive and helpful service provided and excellent local gastronomy to be found in the adjacent restaurant ( note: closed on Mondays and Tuesdays, but plenty of local alternatives within 10km). Recommended for a peaceful and relaxing break.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Wonderful country hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels
Rooms were large with attention to comfort. (Our room had a desk plus a comfortable seating area.) The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The price is very reasonable. The location is in the country surrounded by gently rolling hills and farmland. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. The buffet breakfast is awesome: homemade jams and pastry and their own smoked meats. The only negative is it's hard to find. But we would definitely stay here again and at breakfast we spoke with a man from San Francisco who has been coming here for years!