Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hasn't been updated since 1983.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hasn't been updated since the 80s by the look of it. Very very dated. Pool is tiny and not that warm. No tea or coffee making facilities. Shower gel and shampoo from a dispenser on the wall. You get the picture. Good location.
4 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Stephanie

NO A/C, DIRTY, uncomfortable and dirty.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I hate leaving this review because the location is wonderful but...The Hotel is not good quality at all. They have NO A/C so it was quite hot. Our fan in our room did not work at all, we slept with the windows open and the staff, who were very kind, gave us a free standing fan. Problem was our below neighbors smoked on the terrace at 3am and talked our fan sucked in all the smoke and filled our room with it. We would have to close the window and air out the room into the hallway that smelled of curry. The beds are not comfy and are almost on the ground. The room is very outdated and dirty. I stayed in 8 hotels on my trip and this is my only bad review. The location is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

successful stay for family of 5!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
This room was so comfortable for a family of 5. There was a king size bed, two single bunk beds and a pull out chair bed that our 16 year old found very comfy. It was a quiet and relaxing traditional hotel. The pool was very fresh and a great oasis after a very hot day; the only hotel on our trip (in this price range) that had a pool. It was steps from the main area of Lucerne although slightly off the main street which we were happy about because so that it was quieter. Very respectful hotel staff made us feel safe and welcome.
3 out of 5
by Raquel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is chargeable

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Size of room was good but everything is at a cost. We request for some hot water and is chargeable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015
No further comments Ok but rooms are very small. Superb location. Rooms are very clean. Beds are comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Older man at front desk in the evening was very abrupt. Younger guy there in am and afternoon was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Hotel was good location but very expensive for an average hotel plus no free parking and no breakfast available. Add another $50 / day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in great location near to old town.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, spacious room, excellent location.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities as aforementioned.
Location: Perfect location near the famous Lucerne bridges and the Rosengart Museum.
Great location. Quiet, spacious, comfortable room. No complaints except that it would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities so that a simple breakfast might be possible. It was a bit tricky to find - Google Maps was confusing. Walking along the river from the train station would have been most efficient.