Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great location! Very friendly staff! Close walk to the town. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by CASCADA Hotel & BOLERO Restaurante, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for the stunning review of our hotel and the compliments for our staff and location. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Your CASCADA and BOLERO team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lucerne Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Hot food at breakfast
Location: Use the side door of the station and you are very near the first platform
Excellent location, very close to station. Check in lady was so helpful and efficient. Breakfast - you were spoilt for choice, but hot food was only warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by CASCADA Hotel & BOLERO Restaurante , Hotel Management
Dear Lancia Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel and the compliments for our location, staff and breakfast. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Your CASCADA and BOLERO team
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by CASCADA Team, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Your CASCADA and BOLERO team
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Great location, wonderful hotel, super breakfast!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was so wonderful, they really helped make the stay extraordinary. I really appreciated how kind they were and breakfast was wonderful! A great way to start our day each of the days we were traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by CASCADA Team, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron Thank you for the great review of our hotel and the compliments for our breakfast and staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Your CASCADA and BOLERO Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Reasonable price. Great bkfst included. Well-located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by CASCADA Hotel & BOLERO Restaurante , Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for sharing your opinion with us on expedia and the compliments for our prices, breakfast and location. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Your CASCADA and BOLERO team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel, great staff. Needs a bit of an update but otherwise good. Good location. Restaurant was not good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by CASCADA Hotel & BOLERO Restaurante , Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for the great review of our hotel and the compliments for our staff and location. We are sorry that you did not like our BOLERO Restaurante. We hope to welcome you soon again, to convince you from our restaurant as well. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Your CASCADA and BOLERO team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, TX

Friendly hotel and close to the Main Street

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Love the free drinks, friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by CASCADA Hotel & BOLERO Restaurante , Hotel Management
Dear Rick Thank you for the stunning review of our hotel and the compliments for our free drinks from the minibar, staff and breakfast. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Your CASCADA and BOLERO team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern England

Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff were all helpful and friendly. The receptionist advised us on which mountain excursion was "better" and why and she was right!
Cons: Nothing, except improving the sterling/ChF exchange rate
Location: Mt Pilatus excursion: Mt Titlis excursion
We arrived by train and walked to the Cascada (15 min). Both our rooms were clean and comfortable, especially the bathrooms although these were somewhat compact. Breakfast buffet was amazing, cannot think of anything that wasn't available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by CASCADA Hotel & BOLERO Restaurante , Hotel Management
Dear John Thank you for the great review of our hotel and the compliments for our staff, breakfast and rooms. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Your CASCADA and BOLERO team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Friendly staff and clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly people
Cons: Since there is no possibility of making the small rooms bigger, they should make them as single occupancy instead of double.
Location: It was bit far from the happening places
Overall the experience was good. However, if we compare the price it was not value for money mainly due to the size of the rooms, and the location of the hotel. It was more than 10 minutes walk from the happening place. If the price is 30% less then it becomes value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by CASCADA Hotel & BOLERO Restaurante , Hotel Management
Dear Salloo Thank you very much for the great review and the compliment for our staff. We are sorry that you did not like your room size. You booked a standard room. Of course, we have other categories with bigger room size (superior or deluxe rooms). With great pleasure, we will book another room in a higher category for you the next time :-) We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Your CASCADA and BOLERO team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Location was convenient to train station, lake and old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by CASCADA Hotel & BOLERO Restaurante , Hotel Management
Hello Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel and the compliments for our staff and location. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Your CASCADA and BOLERO team