Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Add some cooling
Hotel is in a nice location, but the room was old and very warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great Location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Spider webs
Location: Lake Lucerne, shopping
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Hotel was charming and in a great location. No air conditioning, which was ok since it was raining while we stayed. Spider webs in room had my daughter freaked out...but otherwise clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay in Lucerne

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The convenient location.
Cons: Nothing.
We had a beautiful view of the river and covered bridge from the window. Our room had a small balcony with a table and two chairs. Unfortunately, we were unable to use it very much due to heavy rain during our stay. The hotel is very convenient to the boat dock and train station. Several good restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hot and dingy

Posted Jun 27, 2017
No AC in a tiny attic room with no screens on window. Room was over 90 degrees and full of biting bugs all night. Festival and nightclub music thundered until late night. Proximity to old town not worth exhaustion. Very Hot and Dingy.
4 out of 5
by Sheila

Upgrade

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are very small so worth the extra money to upgrade. Also, the bed was extremely uncomfortable. Awful! Staff, though, was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location!!
5 out of 5
by Kellen

Beautiful

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
This offers a great location right in the heart of Lucerne with a beautiful of the river and old bridge. The staff was extremely friendly as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful area to visit, but hotel was not up to expectations for the price, particularly lack of air conditioning and a very cramped bathroom. On the upside, the restaurant was wonderful!
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Small rooms that had no air conditioning. We had to leave windows open which would have been wonderful if not located directly over busy alley which was noisy all night. Good location to tour city and would have rated higher if not for the noise and lack of sleep that resulted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Old World Charm.., but the Service stumbled.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location & View (after the first night).
Cons: The Parking situation should be explained better at booking time.
Location: Walk along the Reuss River, Chapel Bridge, ride gondola up Mt. Pilatus, cogwheel train down, boat cruise back.
GOOD: Location was GREAT. Just walk out into Old Town & explore. Free Bus Pass provided too. Restaurant was good. Staff was friendly. BAD: 1. Hotel is in a "Restricted to Pedestrians Zone". If you're in a taxi, no problem. BUT... Check-In/Out is a nightmare if you have a CAR, as there is NO onsite Parking. We parked a few blocks away & walked our luggage over. Found out afterwards that although you can't PARK onsite - you CAN drop off your luggage. The staff should have mentioned THAT when we called about where to park! 2. Our first night they put us in a Single room by mistake, which was cramped. We asked to move the next morning & they upgraded us (for a fee) to a larger room with a nice river view. Since I paid for a double both nights, they should have "comped" the upgrade. Bottom Line: If you don't have a car, I'd recommend this hotel.