Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perfect location!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The location and the view
Beautiful hotel right on the lake. Book rooms with lake views for the perfect stay. Only downside - Rooms on street side face a nightclub. Friends were in one of those rooms and had tremendous noise coming from nightclub Staff were very friendly at check in Upon arrival no one was there to greet us outside the hotel and we had to carry suitcases up stairs to entrance - there is not a ramp to wheel up suitcases Train station is 10 min walk so if you don't have alot of luggage just walk to hotel Lion monument 10 min walk as well as the old wooden bridges Lucerne is very small so everything is quite close
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Lake view from junior suite

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Both my wife and I had mixed feelings about this hotel. Yes it is five starts and yes it has a great location/view with nicely appointed junior suite rooms. BUT. The walls are super thin meaning that couple that are REALLY enjoying their honey moon, yup your gonna hear it ALL night. The hotel staff again mixed feelings, kinda like they had to be there but they will help you anyway. Breakfast costs $35 franc and was VERY average, not worth it in our opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

nice hotel close to lake

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very nice hotel close to lake. The hotel offers free transport throughout your entire stay which is very nice for those just staying in Lucerne. Regarding the hotel the rooms are very clean and nicely done. We enjoyed a late night bite at the bar after a long day out. We arrived almost near closing time for the kitchen but the kind gentleman at the bar was insistant upon us ordering at least something to share so he could accommodate us. It was very nice that he was willing to help us out. The previous evening the employee was not interested in our orders and more so in that of someone in the "Wine world". I am thrilled he had an opportunity to speak with him but there were other guests that required serving. When bothered by us he seemed just that "bothered" which is not how I want to feel staying in a luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cranford, NJ

Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
This hotel is centrally located and the staff was great to all of our requests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent service

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: beautiful view, good location
Cons: Add more electric plugs so that we can easily charge our handphone
Location: sightseeing point, train , ferry are nearby ^_^
we stay 2 nights in this hotel. and the first night we stay is my fiancé birthday. After I told them, they have sweetly prepared a birthday card and cake to her ^_^ . and when we go to their restaurant for dinner, the staff in the restaurant provide an excellent service and give us a remarkable memory in Lucerne !! I am sure that I will stay in this hotel next time when I go to Lucerne ^_^
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location, right opposite bus stop.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, history and friendly staff
Location: Old Town and beach promenade.
Friendly and personable staff. Quiet spot yet within walking distance from train station and old town. Fabulous food at hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Awesome Customer Service

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Personalized serviced
Cons: None
Service was great...on arrival the receptionist address me by first name. All I needed was attended to, room was really nice. Will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complicated experience

Posted Sep 13, 2017
There are pros and cons for our experience and I'm commenting on it based on personal perspective. Pros: we have one room upgraded and the room looks very nice. Clean and spacious room and facilities. Cons: staff members are polite but a bit robotic, mainly because of the fact that the hotel hosts a lot of tourist groups. We had some miscommunication during the breakfast but we resolved it personally with the waiter. The reception wasn't very helpful on it though. I expected everyone speaking perfect English since 80% of the hotel guests are non-Swiss Germans but there is some language barriers. After a marvelous experience in another city in Switzerland this was a bit let-down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Suddex, UK

Great hotel on the banks of Lake Lucerne

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Ebookers
This is an excellent 5 star hotel in a perfect location. Everything was top class including the prices but that is to be expected. The location is perfect in the centre of Lucerne, on the lake and opposite the station. The hotel had been there for many years and some things looked a little tired. The room was modern though and clearly there is an on going programme of refurbishment. Our only problem was a slow to empty bath. Overall, an excellent hotel which we would highly recommend. Restaurants excellent and staff very attentive