Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5-star hotel in primo location.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel is in ideal location and right on the lake. Rooms are beautiful. You definitely want to upgrade your room though as the standard Queen room is small and AC doesn't work as well as the deluxe king rooms. Bar is beautiful appointed as well. Indoor pool. Needs more outdoor lido lounge chair areas. Overall excellent stay and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The Junior Suite with a lake view we stayed in was absolutely incredible. Beautiful room with an incredible view and a small balcony. The hotel has 4 restaurants and a coffee shop. There are only 41 hotel rooms and it never feels crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Best location, best service, classy grand hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Location: walking distance to all tourist attractions.
Everything was perfect. Perfect location, super nice and helpful staff, beautiful hotel. Love the room, bathroom has bolton brown products. Our room has a little balcony, opens up to the breath taking Lucern lake view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl usa

switzerland

Posted May 20, 2017
Great location Beautiful view Nice staff Good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Location: Location is exceptional. View is spectacular Old town is simply a lakeside stroll away. Could not be better, no other hotel compares.
We asked for a lake view room upon reservation and when we arrived, we were upgraded to a suite with not only a lake view, but a balcony. The accommodations were not only spacious and comfortable, but the room was beautifully appointed with an antique desk and dresser, lovely chandeliers, roomy closets and a double sink bathroom. Details and little touches make this hotel special. We received a bowl of fruit, a handwritten note of welcome, and binoculars to enjoy the spectacular views offered by the lake and the snow capped mountains. We sat on the balcony for a good part of the day and simply enjoyed the vista, people-watching, and each other's company. In addition, old town is simply a stroll away, down a lovely tree-lined promenade along the lake. Dinner at the National Restaurant at the hotel was superb, four stars in our opinion. The dining capped off a wonderful stay. This hotel made our visit to Lucerne very special. We highly recommend it and wouldn't consider staying elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by David

ideal location

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Walking distance to everything you'd want to see in and around Lucerne. Short walk to the boat dock that has many options of trips worth taking to mountain tops and small towns worth exploring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth West Australia

Luxury

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The location was ideal. Room's outstanding. Decor was impressive. Staff very friendly. Close to the lion monument which is a must see for tourists.
Cons: The only thing I think could be improved is the mattress. It was very hard for my taste but it's only my opinion.
This hotel is in an excellent location. On the banks of the Lucerne river. The decor is so beautiful and the rooms are very spacious. If you can afford it book the rooms on the river side. The views are magnificent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel but quite noisy

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel is centrally located and within a short walking distance from the train station. The inside of the hotel is beautiful, very nicely decorated for Christmas and with a great swimming pool and sauna. The room was clean and quite spacious and we were provided with nice toiletries, bathrobes and slippers. On arrival we found a bowl of fruits on our table and throughout our stay we were given chocolates which was a nice touch. When I made the booking I asked for a quite room but unfortunately was given a very noisy one. The window was facing the main road and was located right opposite a nightclub which stayed open until 5am. The person at the reception offered to give us a different room the following day. That was sightly better as no music could be heard from the nightclub but it was still facing the main road so I was disturbed by the traffic noise. I also felt quite cold at night as the the central heating is controlled by the hotel. The person at the reception provided 2 electric heaters which was great but the room felt a bit cluttered and certainly not something I would expect to experience in a 5 star hotel. Overall, this is a great hotel with beautiful surroundings but the city rooms are quite noisy thus impacting on the sleep quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels