Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good location, no air-conditioning

Posted Jul 26, 2017
We stayed here our last night in Switzerland after a 9 day self-guided tour. We booked this because we had stayed here with family 10 years ago during another trip. The staff were very pleasant. Our biggest complaint was no air conditioning in our room, just a fan. Our weather was very humid, not terribly hot, but AC would have been really nice. There was only a balcony door to open for outside air and the streets were very noisy early in the evening. The room seemed somewhat smaller than what we were used to. Needless to say, we didn't get a great nights sleep and we were traveling for about 23 hours starting the next morning.
3 out of 5
by Harinder Singh

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Ferdinand, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind rating. We are glad you liked your stay in Lucerne and in our hotel. We always appreciate our guests feedback, whether it is positive or constructive. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel soon again. Greetings from Lucerne Valentina Esposito Front Office
4 out of 5
by Chris

Would stay again

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay - good breakfast. Beds are okay but not the most comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Ferdinand, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind rating. We are glad you liked your stay in Lucerne and in our hotel. We always appreciate our guests feedback, whether it is positive or constructive. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel soon again. Greetings from Lucerne Valentina Esposito Front Office
5 out of 5
by Martha

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Ferdinand, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind rating. We are glad you liked your stay in Lucerne and in our hotel. We always appreciate our guests feedback, whether it is positive or constructive. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel soon again. Greetings from Lucerne Valentina Esposito Front Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

1 night stop to see Lucerne

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location, check in time
Location: One can easily walk the town and access the lake, bridges, streets for sight seeing, restaurants, cafes, shopping, train station.
Hotel was an easy walk from the train station with our luggage. 2pm check in was very convenient so that we could drop our things and get out to stroll over the boardwalks and down the many little streets to enjoy Lucerne. Check in was quick and informative, with a map of town and a pass for a day on transit. Common areas of the hotel were updated and stairways were wide to accommodate guests and luggage, but the lift too was readily available. The room was basic with a nice, updated bathroom. Breakfast time was very wide, as those who slept later could take a nice bridge to the adjacent hotel and eat, while the earlier group ate in the hotel restaurant. The food was a good variety for breakfast buffet. There were some nice touches for a city hotel, like an umbrella on the back of the door. We needed a ruler and a bit of tape which was easily supplied. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, not far from Old City and Lake Lucerne
Room was clean and plenty of room for three people (with the pull out couch). Bathroom was very small. Only problem was the shower - shower head pressure was so strong, if you didn't have it pointed in right direction, it sprayed the entire bathroom. Front desk staff was helpful and buffet breakfast was just okay. Fruit was not fresh, fruit cocktail from a can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Valentina Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind rating. We are glad you liked your stay in Lucerne and in our hotel. We always appreciate our guests feedback, whether it is positive or constructive. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel soon again. Greetings from Lucerne Valentina Esposito Front Office
4 out of 5
by Thiti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Johann

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
hotel staff were amazing. helped recommend places to visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Ferdinand, Hotel Management
Dear Johann, Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review. We hope to welcome you in future again. Greetings from Lucerne, Valentina Esposito Front Office
4 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel overall was average. Clean but pretty basic rooms which could benefit from a refurbishment or at least a little TLC! Swiss hotels are generally of a better standard and I was a little disappointed overall. Without a doubt the hotels best asset is Valentina - front office employee. Valentina's exceptional customer service and happy friendly nature made my trip to Lucerne a much nicer experience! Management must realise what a fantastic employee she is and look after her because she would be an asset to any customer focused business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good. It is a typical older European hotel. Staff were very friendly. I had double booked with my stay in Zurich and the staff were great helping me sort it out and move the dates via email. Good wifi. Breakfast was good with great coffee. The coffee in Lucerne is expensive so having whatever kind of coffee you wanted at breakfast was great. I think some people can't get used to the European breakfast. The breakfast room was very clean and modern. The location is perfect. Easy walk from the train station, just go over the first big bridge and follow the road around until you get to Alpenstrasse and turn left. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review from your recent visit to The Hotel De la Paix. We always appreciate guests' feedback whether it positive or constructive. I am very glad to read you enjoyed elements of your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We hope to welcome you soon again. Greetings from Lucerne, Valentina Esposito