Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Walkable location for sites & restaurants. Lovely breakfast and staff was quite helpful for eateries and language questions. Quiet location and beautiful view of the mountains from our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Location and excellent value for money!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
As mentioned in the title, this hotel's location was great. It was very close to Chapel Bridge and old town of Lucerne. The staff was great, very friendly and also breakfast buffet was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Just as nice as our last visit....

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: It is in a quite location....and, very close to new town & just across the river to old town....All within walking distance....
Cons: If it aint broke....don't fix it !!!!
Location: Neighborhood location....Walking distance to everything....Restaurants, lake boats....Public transit excellent...#10 bus right outside hotel to train.
First 6 nights of our visit to Switzerland was at this hotel....Entire front desk & service staff very efficient in making sure we were enjoying our stay....Was always there to make clear how to get to where we wanted to visit....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Excellent location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location is very good. walking distance from main station, town, chapel bridge and loads of restaurant. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: As Above
Pros: Location is very good. walking distance from main station, town, chapel bridge and loads of restaurant. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Cons: If you were to iron your cloths, you would need to go to separate room in a basement. Furniture in our room definitely needs changing. Breakfast menu was the same every day, and there wasnt alot to chose from so that was a disappointment. Over all its worth the money. I would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill, CA

Nice hotel near train station and town center

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The beds were supper comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.
Location: Great location near train station. Easy to walk to everything in Luzern.
This hotel has been great. The staff were very nice and the rooms were very comfortable. The morning breakfast was excellent. Easy to walk everywhere in Luzern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice place, great staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good location, a bit of a hike from the train station but close to restraurants and shopping by the river. Probably quieter than near train station. Decor is a bit dated but baths are newer and everything was very clean and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Nice place and good position. Staff were helpful. beds and pillows a bit uncomfortable. Got a complimentary bus pass for our stay which was great.
3 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very warm room! No AC

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We were brought to a building nearby and shown to our room on the top floor. We were told that it was cooler in this building. This was not the case. It was hotter inside the room than outside in 34°C heat. No AC. Room very dated (80s style bathroom).
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels