Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could be upgraded
Convenient hotel close to the Motorway, rooms OK but not fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gerogia

Great Hotel 10 Minutes from Lucerne Central

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Great rooms, wonderful staff, and reasonable prices. Also loved the slow paced location to take a break from downtown Lucerne.
Cons: Can't really ask for more.
Location: Downtown Lucerne is filled with things to do. I liked the "Golden Round-trip" tour up to Mt. Pilatus.
We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was the best in are 2-week trip in Switzerland, Lichtenstein, and Austria. First, it was quite reasonably priced compared to most hotels in Lucerne. It is located in Horw (pronounced "Horb") which was a mere 10 minute drive to downtown Lucerne Second, the room was very nice and parking was right across the street in a spacious lot. There was a restaurant in the hotel with outside seating underneath a huge tent that was anchored to last through a hurricane! The staff was wonderful, but the manger was one of the best I have encountered anywhere. He was attentive to everyone, not just us; and he would simply stop whatever he was doing to help. There was a bus stop right across the street, yet the atmosphere was very rural. We loved everything about this place. I hope it never changes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

A hotel we will continue to stay in

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nearby bus stop for Lucern, and tennis club across the road.
We have stayed in this hotel on several occasions in the past whilst on our way to and from Italy. It is very convenient for the motorway and is close to Lucern (only a short bus ride away in fact). The rooms are very clean and comfortable and some have lovely views of the nearby mountains. Breakfast is excellent and so are the meals in the restaurant. The staff are friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
excellent location if you travel by car, free parking and bus stop in front of the hotel, short ride to visit Lucern, very good restaurant at the hotel, great breakfast
4 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Friendly

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Convenient bus service right in front of the hotel for touring nearby attractions. Free parking. Excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great first stop on our trip to Switzerland!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived in Zurich mid morning after flying all night, got our rental car, and headed straight for the hotel. It was a couple hours before check-in, but our room was ready so the friendly gentleman at the front desk let us check in early. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, and we had an alcove/sitting area with a view of the mountains. We stayed in the area for a couple days and were glad to not be directly in Luzerne - this was an easy drive, much quieter, and parking was included and easy! We were also pleasantly surprised with breakfast, also included. Both mornings it was a plentiful buffet of meats and cheeses, cold cereal, boiled eggs, yogurt, granola, bread - too much to remember, but a great start to our busy days. We realize most places in Switzerland don't have air conditioning, and it happened to be a couple really warm days when we were there so we lucked out with having air conditioning too! All the employees we encountered were very friendly. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Faridah from Malaysia

Great hotel with friendly service

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable hotel in beautiful surrounding. Room was very clean with a little niche for sitting area. Lucerne and all attractions including Mt Pilatus easily accessible by car and bus. Friendly and helpful service. Good and fast free wifi in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite far from city but good to stay here

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good place to stay if like calm and good view of pilatus But quite far from city and only one bus to connect which also follow Long route.