Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, conveniently located in front of station

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Overall update, needs better toiletries
Location: Very close to train station, Chapel Bridge, numerous churches in the area, restaurants, centrally located.
Hotel was super conveniently located in front of the train station - you can literally cross the street and it's there. It's a massive hotel, looks great from the outside when light up. Cost was not too bad, about $125 for the night. Room was large, with a large bed, huge windows that gave a great view of the city, and a small sitting area with a couch and chairs. They also provided complimentary water bottle which was nice. The carpet did have some stains which was unfortunate. The hotel overall is old - most of Luzern is old - but overall decently maintained. They should really change the carpets though as there is some noticeable wear. The sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. The furniture is also on the dated side, and could use an update. One of the frustrating things that we have found as American tourists (which seems to be different in Europe vs. the US) is that most hotels in Europe don't provide basic toiletries - it would have been nice for them to have things like conditioner, toothpaste, etc. They have a bottle with an "all in one soap" which really doesn't cut it for washing hair for example. The hotel has a Starbucks for to go orders and a Starbucks sitting area. The breakfast was super $$ - like 25 or 30 Swiss francs! The front desk overall was helpful and efficient and we were able to leave our bags at the front desk after check out when we were touring the city. Overall decent hotel, in great location, that could use a bit of an update.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

位置及赞,服务到位

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
酒店在火车站对面,所有琉森景点步行可达,周边也有tripadvisor排名不错的餐馆。 前台服务很热情周到,预订时邮件给酒店提的特别要求也能得到一一满足。尤其是当时的接待人员回邮时有些计算上的差错,酒店经过交涉说明对于其员工的失误也能做到一一认账,是家负责任的酒店。 小朋友在外跌跤受伤,酒店很仔细的提供了绷带胶布等医疗用品,总之对酒店整体非常满意。 早餐也不错,相比瑞士普遍的高消费而言,酒店早餐10元一位也非常高性价比。 还会选择下次入住。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Prashant

fabulous location..

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
nice experiene.. great location.. hotel on the expensive side
4 out of 5
by Mario

Perfect location, incredible staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and perfectly located. Historic building that can't have AC installed. Literally next to the train station, walking distance from everything worth seeing.
4 out of 5
by Sau Yin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guernsey, CI

A one night stand

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the railway station. Comfortable chairs. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Not a lot due mainly to the historic associations of the building
Location: Nearest hotel to the railway station
Arrived by train from Kitzbuhel, Austria in blistering heat. Ancient building with no possibility of AC but was the only non AC hotel on this trip to provide a fan which made all the difference
3 out of 5
by Susan

Mother/daughter trip. Staff was great!

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy and hot in our room. Opened the windows but got a lot of bugs. Wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second night in Lucerne, first night I stayed at the hotel next door but it was booked so I moved to this one. I'd say they were just about even, I'd stay at both again. This hotel appears to have once been a fancy hotel, but now is really just a comfortable, but very outdated place to stay. However, the location is extremely convenient and I didn't lack for anything. So if you are looking for some place upscale or interesting, I wouldn't stay here. But if you want something reliable and very close to the train station (aka so you don't have to drag you bags all over town), this is your hotel. It's literally steps away. There is also a McDonalds and Starbucks basically on site, so if you are homesick at all, you can get your fix. (I didn't have either of them, so I can't speak to how they compare to home.) Bonus: I was given a free upgrade to my room, and signs around the hotel claim that they always give an upgrade if space is available. So I booked a single but got a double, which ended up being a very large room. Not sure how often the upgrade actually happens, but I got it so it's at least an actual possibility.