Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by PAMELA

A glorious hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel nestled below the Cathedral. Possibly the friendliest, most courteous staff we have ever encountered on our travels. They could not have been more helpful and made our stay very easy, comfortable and welcoming. The food in the hotel is simply amazing and breakfast is so varied and plentiful. The room layout (room 128) was really well thought out with large windows making it bright and airy. A wonderful find for our first visit to Lucerne.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Seraphine, Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela Thank you very much for your positiv Feedback. We appreciate it very much. We always do our best to make the stay of our guest a memorable one. Thank you very much and we wish you all the best. Your Hotel Rebstock Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Nice and Simple...

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Character and central.
Cons: Warning about stairs, better toiletries...
Location: Very well located. Shops, the Lion Monument near by, places to eat, attractions.
Nice and simple hotel. If you want to stay in the middle of it all, this is the right place for you. A short distance from buses, shops, museums, boat rides. The train-station is in the other side of the river, but you can walk or take the efficient Swiss transportation. The rooms are minimalist, there are some stairs to climb, so pack light. The restaurant downstairs is great for a traditional Swiss meal. Had a great time in Luzern, I hope you do too...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

One night in Luzern

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel is a short walk from the train station and many other sights in Luzern. My room was larger than I expected, a nice surprise. The breakfast buffet was standard for a Swiss hotel. Only minor complaint is that the walls are thin; could be a problem if you have noisy neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nice stay at the center of city .. easily accessible to tram and rail station, Lucerne lake and many more places for visit.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay in a well located hotel staffed by friendly and helpful people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old World Charm

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Charm and character.
Cons: nothing
Location: Everything in Lucerne has easy access.
We love the old world charm of the Hotel Restock. Incredible Location right next to the Lucerne Cathedral, Lion Monument, Bourbaki Museum, Glacial Garden, Lake Lucerne, free transportation any where in the city! Lovely breakfast included. We love this hotel and have stayed here before. Wonderful accessibility to the Lucerne Music Festival and all the other outstanding places to visit in Lucerne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, Essex

Nice location and easy to find hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Good location for everything. Station is about a 10 minute walk and next to the water buses. It's very easy to get from the airport to Lucerne.
Lovely traditional hotel. The staff were great and very informative and helpful. Breakfast was typical Swiss, and very nice. It is very close to a church and the bells could disturb some people, but the windows are really well sound proofed. A Swiss train pass is a great way of getting round.
5 out of 5
by Craig

Not Much More to Say :-)

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room Fridge had mouldy Food in it, Very Basic but Comfortable except for the beds ... hard - again how much does it cost for good beds $500 euro? 2 Nights Accommodation!!, Breakfast was Fantastic, No so good without air conditioning. Shower Low Pressure, needs a revamp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isaqauh, WA

Great location!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We had a nice but short stay at this hotel. The staff were great and we realized our electrical adapter wouldn't work in Switzerland so we're able to borrow one with deposit. The room was large and nicely decorated in a very modern way but it was hot and noisy when. Windows were open.