Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

staff not welcoming during checkin, bad room servi

Posted Nov 7, 2017
room service was bad as the water kettle didn’t work, bed was not done properly and lack of tea in room. during check in staff in reception was not welcoming... not happy with the service and not recommended for stay with family ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by M. Conzelmann - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Arman, thank you very much for having taken the time to write a feedback about your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. We always appreciate when our guests take time to share their experience with us, and we value this tremendously, whether it is positive or negative. I am very sorry to read that we obviously did not manage to meet your standards to the fullest while you stayed with us. Please accept my deepest apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay. I can promise you that it does not come up to our normal standards. Please rest assured that we will take your feedback as a chance to improve our service standards. I have already discussed the problems with the responsible departments and the necessary measures have already been taken to avoid such problems for future guests. Nevertheless, we would like to thank you very much for staying with us, and we really hope that you have enjoyed your trip in Switzerland anyway. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel and to prove you otherwise. Kind regards M. Conzelmann — General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geelong, australia

Modern hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great modern hotel located near the station on the lake. Good sized rooms with great amenities. Close to all the sights of Luzern & the waterfront. A great spot to stay with the family. Business class rooms especially good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by M. Conzelmann - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for having taken the time to write a review. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay at our centrally located hotel next to the train station and Lake Lucerne. Great, that our spacious and well-equipped rooms convinced you and that you felt comfortable. Once again, thank you very much for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel while you stayed in Lucerne and for sharing your beautiful picture with us. In the name of the entire team, I hope you arrived back home safely with good memories of your time in Switzerland. We would be delighted to welcoming you again, when you visit Lucerne again someday. Kind regards, M. Conzelmann — General Manager
2 out of 5
by Gary S.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by M Conzelmann, Hotel Management
Dear Gary S, thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for having taken the time to rate your stay. We highly regret seeing that we obviously did not manage to meet your standards to the fullest while you stayed with us. It is a pity that you did not write any details. If you have the time, please get in touch with us that we can go through your elaborations in detail. In the name of the entire team I hope you had a safe journey back home. Best wishes from Lucerne, M. Conzelmann — General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Loved the hotel and location.....walking distance to the train station, close to the water and easy walking distance to everything! The rooms were extremely comfortable, spacious and clean. Would definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by M. Conzelmann - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, thank you very much for this great review and for your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne! We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you felt comfortable at our centrally located hotel next to the train station and Lake Lucerne. Thank you for recommending us to our future guests, which is very important to us. We wish you all the best, and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Kind regards, M. Conzelmann — General Manager
4 out of 5
by Hyeon J

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by M Conzelmann, Hotel Management
Dear Hyeon J, wow — thank you very much for your 4-star rating and your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. It seems that you had a pleasant stay in Lucerne. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we would be delighted to welcoming you again someday. Kind regards, M. Conzelmann — General Manager
5 out of 5
by steve

Hats off to the Radisson

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best hotels and hotel stays we have had anywhere in the world. Absolutely loved our stay there. Our hats off to the the manager and the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by M Conzelmann, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, wow — thank you very much for your excellent review and your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. Great to read that you had pleasant stay and that you felt fully comfortable. Hospitality is our daily passion, and we always try to serve our guests with the best "Yes I Can" service and to create memorable moments for them. Therefore, I highly appreciate your compliments and I will pass your positive feedback on to my entire team. Once again, thank you very much for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel — we would be delighted to welcoming you again someday. Kind regards, M. Conzelmann — General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by M Conzelmann, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for your positive rating - we always appreciate when our guests take time to give us a feedback. We would be delighted to welcoming you again someday. Kind regards, M. Conzelmann — General Manager
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
All was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by M Conzelmann, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher, wow — thank you very much for your excellent rating. It seems that you had a pleasant stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and that you fully enjoyed your time. In the name of the entire team, I wish you a safe journey back home with the best memories of your time in Switzerland. We would be delighted to welcoming you again someday. Best wishes, M. Conzelmann — General Manager
4 out of 5
by Vijay

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by M Conzelmann, Hotel Management
Dear Vijay, thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne — it was a pleasure to welcoming you as our guest. We are happy that you have taken the time to give us a positive feedback. In the name of the entire Radisson team, I hope you had a safe journey back home with the best memories of your time in Lucerne. Kind regards, M. Conzelmann — General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Closer to main train station without the noise

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Traveling by train so wanted something close without the noise. Windows blocked out nearly all the noise and room wasn't near action of station. Easy to walk to old town, chapel bridge and other attractions. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by M. Conzelmann - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dianne, thank you very much for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne and for having taken the time to write such a positive review. We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay at our centrally located hotel and that you felt fully comfortable. Once again, thank you very much for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel, we would be delighted to welcoming you again someday. Kind regards, M. Conzelmann — General Manager