Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Old hotel but well maintained, the temperature of the room was not easily adjusted and with the window open it was bad news. Very noisy, voices from street until nearly morning. Think we were right above smoking bar ... Front desk staff were exceptional .... very enthusiastic and made every effort to be helpful. Location was perfect to downtown and train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, updated hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, updated hotel in a very convenient location - a short walk from the old Town and the train station. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Rooms were clean and updated. Bathroom and shower were very modern and clean. Only gripe is our room was on the first floor facing the street so a bit noisy. We could hear the music from the restaurant below pumping into the late hours. Seems an easy fix would be to request a room on a higher floor. Would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Lucerne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta Georgia

Like it

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great place to stay, convenient , staff are friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
it was overall a good stay the staff was helpful but the reception area can be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great customer service! The only time we felt really welcome in Switzerland.
4 out of 5
by Pramod from Delhi

BEWARE EVEN IF YOU HAVE PREPAID YOUR STAY

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fully prepaid yet they preauthorized for the full value of the 2 days stay on my credit card which is absolutely illogical and niether do they bother to justify the preauthorization of the amount and blame it on the system and the amount is unnecessarily blocked on my credit card for more than a week and even now waiting for the reversal even though the trip is over. SHOCKING!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I didn't like this hotel. The only good thing about it is a location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dipali A

Awful staff and rude manager!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Never stay in this hotel. When we booked online we specifically say 2adult and 2children but when we went there the manager said they don't have that request And we have to pay extra $250 for two children for two nights . It's rip off hotel. Manager was very griedy and rude. We ended up paying lots of money...Do Not Stay there if you want to SAVE your money.. Hotel is very conjusted and rooms were very small and bad smell. Room service was awful. They have nothing in there breakfast and they charge $50+ per person. Never ever stay here!!!
3 out of 5
by WAI SUN

Comfort room yet unpleasant service

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
No parking at hotel. Was given a street parking permit reluctantly by hotel, said for free. But was charged back at check out in an unpleasant way. Staff attitude all unwell