Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The restaurant closed at 2 pm. So after working all day to find out I can't even get a good hot meal was disappointing to say the least.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, MN

Economy Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly enough, but didn't sound too enthusiastic when checking in and out. The room was clean. The beds were super hard, but had comfy pillows. The bathroom was way too small. The shower was very old, scratched up, and needed to be completely redone. Nice there was a fridge & microwave, but no coffee maker. Nice pool & hot tub. Overall an average hotel. Stay here if on a budget.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was fine for price. Only complaint is they decided to change their water meter at 9am. So we had no running water in our room. Had to leave without showering. A better time to do that would have been after 11 am checkout time.
3 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Worst hotel ever.
Cons: Don't have bed bugs and mold!
This hotel is disgusting, the worst place I have ever stayed. I stayed there one night, and the following day, I had bed bug bites all over my body. I called to report and never even received a return phone call. Horrible service. And there is black mold in the pool. BEWARE! DON'T STAY HERE!! Dirty and disgusting.
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Bemidji, MN

OK place, moderately priced.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Candy wrappers between beds. Window sills dirty. Beds good, pool, hot tub and sauna clean. Vanity area tiny, no breakfast. Overall still not displeased as it was moderately priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Lots of outdoor activities

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The quiet and quaint location and friendliness of the staff.
Location: Interstate State Park. The deer park. Summer festivities in the local towns. Train rides. River boat tours...
We were going on a vacation and chose this location because it was close to many attractions that we wanted to see. Everyone that worked there was very friendly and helpful. As a bonus the prices were really reasonable and it had a hot tub that my husband enjoyed after a full day of activities, he was relaxed after using it.
3 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels