Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Many

Hotel for tourists- not for business travelers

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: I liked its location, which is right in the middle of the city. A commercial district and close to tourist attractions.
Cons: Wifi, alcohol selection, front desk staffing
I traveled to Lucknow for business. My job requires good wifi connection and a basic business centre. My main disappointment was their terrible wifi connectivity. Although they claimed to have fast wifi. After I checked in, I could not find any wifi in my room, I had to actually carry my laptop to different rooms, in different floors, to find wifi connectivity. I did find a room with connectivity finally but the wifi kept fluctuating during my five day stay. It was a struggle to do international conference calls and I had to finally resort to ISD calls. I also found the front desk to be understaffed, particularly during the evenings and with check in rush. It caused unnecessary delays. I generally found staff to be polite and helpful within their means. I found this hotel to be ideal for families who can afford mid-range rooms. Not suitable for high flying professionals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Classy European-style hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The grill restaurant on the roof was great. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly.
Location: All of Lucknow's major attractions are within a short cab ride. I was able to walk to many of them.
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very polite and helpful, the whole hotel was very clean, the location was very good. The wifi in the room was reliable. The room service was always very quick. There is a very good all-you-can-eat grill restaurant on the roof and another menu restaurant off the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benjamin from Mumbai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benjamin from Mumbai

Excellent business hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Location & Food
Location: Shopping mall with 5 min walking distance, where one could catch up on a movie or dig into some Tunde Kababs. Chats and Mumbai Wada Pav.
Have always enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Ever since i have been travelling to lucknow, Le Place has been my favourite hotel not only for the excellent facilities but also for been strategically located very close to the shopping areas. Excellent food in house and a wide variety of local flavours available around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by UPENDRA from GUJARAT ANAND.

FEEL LIKE HOMELY ATMOSPHERE.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: SERVICE. HOSPITALITY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ABHAY from MAHARASHTRA

Nice hotel,close to market place.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Smooth check-in,cleanliness.
Cons: Room service & toiletries.
Location: Hotel located in Hajaratganj area. Near to mayfair hall & 'Dastarkhwan' the famous muglai restaurant.
Check-in was good,on duty staff was courteous.Room service was little bit slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Canada

Nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Good location, nice staff, quiet comfortable rooms.
Cons: Needs to improve the food
Location: Good location near the main street on a quiet side street and central to the key sights.
Overall this hotel was nice. The building is in a good location and the rooms are comfortable and quiet. Staff are nice and helpful. Reasonable room rates. The one problem area is cafeteria/dining room. The upholstery was dirty but more importantly the food was on the expensive side but was substandard for a nicer hotel. The breakfast buffet items such as french toast, omelettes and hash browns were just not very well prepared. There is one toaster and it doesn't work very well and the fresh fruit was not ripe. The dinner buffet consisted of a lot of noodle and pasta dishes that are fairly cheap to prepare. The deserts were very commercial. The strawberry cheesecakes were more like jello and the chocolate cake was like a supermarket. I do not believe this is the chef's fault it just seemed the hotel wanted to be as frugal as possible with the buffets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sunny from 日本

快適ホテル!

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: 落ち着いた雰囲気
Cons: 部屋によって、窓が小さい。
Location: 空港から20分程度。
設備も食事も充実したホテルです。 建物も洒落た落ち着きのあるホテル。 スタッフも親切、丁寧。 窓の小さな部屋だったのが、残念。