Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent hotel in Lucknow

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The Taj hotel s really doesn't need any praise as they are a class apart from the modern, upcoming five stars. Still, I want to mention some of the staff who should be encouraged to continue the good work that they are doing. Housekeeping was excellent! I remember Ashis who always guessed the need of the guest in advance. Restaurant decor could be better but the staff are keepers! Action of hat to Tanzim, Akhtar, Shubham and Mr Ashoke Saroje. The chefs are talented and dedicated. Chef Thapa went out of his way to make sure that our requests are met. Thank you guys! We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Everything was great!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The hotel is beautiful! The room was nice and clean, all the staff are very friendly and helpful, the food in the restaurant is delicious! We also had a driver from the hotel who took us around and he was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertford

Beautiful hotel with friendly helpful staff

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The hotel is stunning with lovely grounds and the room was extremely comfortable. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The breakfast although reasonably extensive had an Indian feel - although there was cereal, pastries and eggs on offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great palace-like hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great palace-like hotel In a nice location. Had a great time. Nice big park a short distance away, which was wonderful to walk in mornings and evenings. The buffet breakfast with the live flute playing lady was truly heaven!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible - avoid at all costs

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a dilapidated situation - we had to change 4 rooms before we could actually agree to stay All rooms have a musty odor Carpets are shabby Bathroom knobs come out No running water for hours together Linen quality cheap Housekeeping is poor Concept of timeliness cease to exist Food quality was bad - fruits and juices were NOT at all fresh Lastly tips are awaited eagerly to the point they make it very obvious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast served was all uncovered fruits

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable but the bathroom has no hand shower for bathing area the personal use WC pot has no health faucet is it that the hotel is made for foreigners who use tissues please fix for personal hygiene we are Indians
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Was a pleasant stay. Would always prefer Vivanta whenever I visit Lucknow.
3 out of 5
by Rajesh from Singapore

Overall ok

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
A bit expensive for the condition. The hotel looks aged and carpets are old.
5 out of 5
by Azmat from Mumbai

Nawab's Guest House - Vivanta by Taj Lucknow

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
If you got budget....this is the best hotel in Lucknow.