Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adams, Wisconsin

Good place to stop for the night!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good location
Had some trouble finding the place because my GPS didn't know where it was!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Housekeeping was okay not vey fast room wasn't touched until after 3pm
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs updating
Did not even stay here it was so awful . On the highway, smelly room, no windows that would open.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

OK

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room. Staff inconsistent -some very pleasant -some rude and inflexible. Continental breakfast not much. Overall ok stay for price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The hotel staff were really nice. Morning breakfast is a plus as well.
3 out of 5
by Leah

decent, I'd go again

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
For the price this place was perfect. The only problem we had was the sink was plugged, but we told the front desk and they had someone come fix it right away. The owner was the one who fixed our sink, he was incredibly nice and helped give us directions to our destination as we were not familiar with the area. The continental breakfast was decent. I read some reviews before booking the room and was a little scared to try it out, but I'd definitely go there again.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Indianapolis, IN

Sightseeing trip

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable definitely for the price. We had a heating problem the first night. Staff was responsive and maintenance arrived minutes after we called the front desk. Hotel was a bit noisy at night, probably because it is an older building. Overall, great value.
4 out of 5
by KEITH63

badger stop

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Orbitz
it was a good location,i had the dormer, it was hot, the A/C WAS NOT ON,it was hard to find the room it was a maze
1 out of 5
by Nancy

There are other hotels

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Would not return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essexville, MI

spacious!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: location and it was spacious and also that it was pet friendly that is good to know for future travels
Location: everything was in very close driving distance.
There was a lot of space in our room and it was in a great location. Room was clean. We called to see if we could get in early and because the room was cleaned already they did allow us to which they said normally they don't do. I was happy about that.