Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Best Days Inn Ever

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Turns out that Manistee is an adorable river town. The person who checked us into the hotel was so helpful and proud of her town. The motel was an outstanding value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Seriously

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Claimed hotel was sold out and couldn't give us first floor room. 15 cars in lot overnight, 37 1st fl rooms. Did the math, didn't add up. Repeatedly admonished for booking online. To make us feel better desk clerk told about 85 year old man who needed first floor room the night before, but could not have one because he booked online. No HBO, tho their website says yes. No elevator, but we would have known that if we hadn't booked online. No edible protein for breakfast. Housekeeper asked what we would like her to do on day two. Apparently you only get maid service if you request it. Or maybe it was because we booked online. Couldn't get out of there fast enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, MI

Decent hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.
Cons: The decor is outdated. Breakfast could use an additional protein added to the menu.
Location: Beach, swimming, outdoor adventure, Traverse City, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Ludington.
The Days Inn is a decent hotel. A bit outdated but comfortable, clean and friendly. The breakfast is ok. The staff is accommodating and pleasant. The hotel is a great launching point to the beach or other day trips. We would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Tired, dirty, old and worn out.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The staff was good but that's about it.
Cons: Everything but the staff. See above
Location: Manistee is right on Lake Michigan with a beautiful beach to enjoy. Little River Casino is right down the street. We will stay there in the future.
The first thing I did when I walked in was open the window because it smelled so musty. This hotel is in desperate need of a good cleaning and update. The walls and doors were chipped and scratched as was the furniture. The refrigerator that was supposed to be in the room was not. The two clerks and the front desk were extremely helpful in getting us one, however: when it was brought in I was shocked. That was the oldest, most beat up refrigerator I had ever seen in a hotel to be used by a guest. We had to use it for a medication so we were stuck. (thank goodness the inside was clean). We stayed the first night. The breakfast selection was carb overload. There was nothing healthy at all. A few over ripe bananas was the only fruit I saw. No yogurt at all. No healthy cereal either. I was almost glad we had a family emergency back home and didn't have to stay the second !! I will not recommend this hotel to anyone nor will I stay there again. Other Days Inns that we have stayed at have been good, not this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Need elevator, + better numbering system for locating rooms- I have been staying here the past 10 yrs - still have trouble finding Rm #'s! especially 2nd floor North end - Numbers are posted but very poorly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bucyrus ohio

Posted Jun 6, 2017
It was a very nice place to stay It was very clean
5 out of 5
by nance

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
i had messed up my reservation & the staff took extra time to help me fix it. room was clean, good location & my only objection was the breakfast that had bread,bagel,toast & cereals but almost NO protein. there was (small) yogurt, small peanut butter but that was it. my diet does not have so many carbs. but in all, a better breakfast than most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I recall you coming in for your stay and not being able to locate your reservation for the current day and getting it righted for the days you had wanted to stay with us. I was very happy to assist you with this. We are hoping to expand our protein options in our daybreak breakfast at a future date. We do hope you come and stay again. Erin
5 out of 5
by Bethann

Fantastic

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We always strive to provide great customer service to everyone we come in to contact with in our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Staff was great!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Went to check in and the front desk lady was super friendly and helpful! Upgraded our room for free!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Todd, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
by crystal

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!