Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Uxbridge ON

Convenient, Recommend for business travel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Pillows. Breakfast.
Location: Just outside downtown Ludington. Walkable to Applebee's, Home Depot. Easy to find.
Easy to find. Close to restaurant. Excellent breakfast arrangement. Nicer than most business hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a small town

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very nice and modern hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Carly K, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel -- thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We absolutely love the modern Formula Blue design of our brand new property. Please be sure to stay with us the next time you're in the area! Warm regards, Carly Kalkauski Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable new

Posted Dec 6, 2016
very nice pool area all new decor great breakfast I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Carly K, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comments definitely brought a smile to my face - I'm so happy that you truly enjoyed your time here with us! The pool was just re-tiled back in July so we're very proud of it. It'd be fantastic to have you stay with us again should you return to the Ludington area. Warm regards, Carly Kalkauski Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New and fresh look

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed with very little sound dampening. Could here the room next to us clear as a bell. For a new property, this was very unexpected. The complimentary breakfast was usual fare, and good. However, the powdered eggs were not acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello A verified traveller, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the sound dampening in our rooms. As for the eggs, it's a common misconception that hotel scrambled eggs are always of the powdered variety - the eggs we serve are actually real eggs. However, I'm glad to read that you enjoyed the remaining breakfast of biscuits and gravy, sausage, turkey patties, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, various breads, pancakes and, of course, the signature Holiday Inn Express cinnamon rolls. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and providing us with the chance to take in your response and improve for your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfy bed and friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very kid front desk lady with short blonde hair and blue glasses. Newly remodelled, very clean and great admities. Super comfy bed. Great breakfast food. Only 3 miles from down town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Carly K, Hotel Management
Hello K, Thank you for the lovely review! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. I'll certainly be sure to share your kind words with our housekeeping and breakfast staff; as for the lady with the blue glasses, thank you very much! I'm happy that I was able to make a lasting impression during your visit. Please be sure to come and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy off the highway

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Room is modern and comfortable.
Cons: Allow check in on first visit and provide the next available room instead of being at the back of the each time you are told to return.
Location: Ludington is a short drive away.
Hotel physical facility is very nice. Staff procedures during check in very frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
The room was nice, did think getting a a suite with a king bed would mean two rooms. Usually the suite has a room for the bed and a room for the couch etc. Couldn't find any pictures of the room on the website. Staff good, pool was great. Breakfast was good and there was a lot of room to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just like new.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Easy access, clean and looked new.
Location: Nice area to walk around.
Staff was great. The breakfast was okay but not outstanding. The room was a wheelchair accessible room with two queen beds, but there was only one chair to sit in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, great mattress, new hotel and friendly staff