Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Christy from Grand Rapids


Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good location, convenient to downtown. We were able to walk everywhere and took the shuttle to the casino. I think the water heater ran out of hot water and the water pressure was awful. So, the shower was not very refreshing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn and rooms were rather drab. Staff was nice, though.
2 out of 5
by Michael K.

It depends

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Orbitz
We come to Manistee on a yearly golf/beach holiday and, this time, we decided to try an inn at the center of town with a Marina, just for the quaint feel. We know that locally owned motels and hotels can have unexpected shortcomings but this one had more than its share. Since we prepaid the reservation on line we felt we we're locked in so we spent the two nights there. If we had wandered in we would have passed. We were put in a room in the basement that they call their first floor. The hallway had a strong musty smell. When we entered the room it was warm and humid. The room had an older wall unit air conditioner running at the window but wasn't really working. We even turned it down to sixty degrees to just get a little comfort. The windows were the old aluminum frames that were hard to open and close. The older curtains didn't fit the window and when we pulled them back the rod fell out of the wall! You couldn't call the desk because......there are no phones in the rooms! My husband went upstairs and told the man at the desk about the rod. The inn is run by a married couple who live on the premises. He immediately came down and fixed the rod and was very helpful. The room was clean and the king size bed was comfortable. The inn is across an alley from a marina. This facility would probably be best served for fisherman who want to share a room to get in a couple of days of fishing on Lake Michigan.
3 out of 5
by Ole Munch

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet var som beskrevet = OK
4 out of 5
by Alma

Family trip

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on CheapTickets
Next to Riverwalk was amazing. Viewed the sunset. Good restaurant Blue Fish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn Mich

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Right outside the marina and riverwalk
Cons: Some updates to the rooms
Location: Great history of old buildings downtown a great area nice people.
Nice place great downtown area.good restaurants had a real good time loved Manistee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Location: restaurants were far away, but the casino was close so that was good.
Not at all what I expected. No view out the window. We had to leave around 7:00 and no coffee on yet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
The building was old inside and out and there was plastic over the box spring. As we approached the building from the street there were some unwelcoming looking people on the street. I would not be likely to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jeffery M.

Pleasent holiday stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Clean, Quiet, and Convenient. Desk and Maintenance staff, were ALL very pleasant and competent.
5 out of 5
by bogusdi


Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice location in a small town. Not too much to see, but the river view room was good. As always, refrigerator and microwave in room are appreciated.