Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
"Breakfast" was minimal at best...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice, clean, well-kept hotel in the center of town

Posted Dec 8, 2016
For a single-night stay in December on a Tuesday we were the hotel's only guests. The medium- small room was clean and well kept. The proprietor was pleasant and helpful. Parked next to the front door. Walked a block to the Bluefish Restaurant that was very nice, but also nearly empty. The "breakfast" was coffee and bagels, cereal available also. the breakfast room has no place to sit so you need to take it back to your room, but ours was across the hall so not inconvenient. We liked the convenience of being downtown.
3 out of 5
by Christy from Grand Rapids

Convenient

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good location, convenient to downtown. We were able to walk everywhere and took the shuttle to the casino. I think the water heater ran out of hot water and the water pressure was awful. So, the shower was not very refreshing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn and rooms were rather drab. Staff was nice, though.
2 out of 5
by Michael K.

It depends

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Orbitz
We come to Manistee on a yearly golf/beach holiday and, this time, we decided to try an inn at the center of town with a Marina, just for the quaint feel. We know that locally owned motels and hotels can have unexpected shortcomings but this one had more than its share. Since we prepaid the reservation on line we felt we we're locked in so we spent the two nights there. If we had wandered in we would have passed. We were put in a room in the basement that they call their first floor. The hallway had a strong musty smell. When we entered the room it was warm and humid. The room had an older wall unit air conditioner running at the window but wasn't really working. We even turned it down to sixty degrees to just get a little comfort. The windows were the old aluminum frames that were hard to open and close. The older curtains didn't fit the window and when we pulled them back the rod fell out of the wall! You couldn't call the desk because......there are no phones in the rooms! My husband went upstairs and told the man at the desk about the rod. The inn is run by a married couple who live on the premises. He immediately came down and fixed the rod and was very helpful. The room was clean and the king size bed was comfortable. The inn is across an alley from a marina. This facility would probably be best served for fisherman who want to share a room to get in a couple of days of fishing on Lake Michigan.
4 out of 5
by Alma

Family trip

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on CheapTickets
Next to Riverwalk was amazing. Viewed the sunset. Good restaurant Blue Fish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn Mich

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Right outside the marina and riverwalk
Cons: Some updates to the rooms
Location: Great history of old buildings downtown a great area nice people.
Nice place great downtown area.good restaurants had a real good time loved Manistee
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Location: restaurants were far away, but the casino was close so that was good.
Not at all what I expected. No view out the window. We had to leave around 7:00 and no coffee on yet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
The building was old inside and out and there was plastic over the box spring. As we approached the building from the street there were some unwelcoming looking people on the street. I would not be likely to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jeffery M.

Pleasent holiday stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Clean, Quiet, and Convenient. Desk and Maintenance staff, were ALL very pleasant and competent.