Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Stayed there on two separate occasions. One time the bed and pillow were way too hard. I have a firm mattress at home. Second time in a different room, all was well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect rating. We are happy to hear about your visit. Thank you for staying and choosing Microtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southgate, MI

nice clean and restful place to stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I have been to Microtel motels that the rooms were too small. I was pleasantly surprised at the size and comfort of my room. The staff was very polite and helpful when I asked for recommendations of restaurants to eat at. This was a pleasant stay and I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and the compliments to our staff. Its great to hear we provided a comfortable stay. Thank you for stopping and choosing Microtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Indiana

Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Location: This hotel seemed to be in a residential area. Meijer is located right across the street.
This was my first stay in a Microtel. The room was nice, clean and modern. The room was very small, but maybe this is why "micro" is the name of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. Thank you for staying and choosing Microtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The rooms are nice and comfortable. The room is clean. Liked the layout, the bench, the fridge and micro, even if we did not use the micro.
We had asked if we could have connecting rooms and the desk clerk worked it out and gave us connecting rooms which rally please us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your review is great to hear. We are happy we provided you a good stay. Thank you for staying and choosing Microtel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much for too little

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Decent hotel, but not worth the price. I don't understand why these places charge so much. But the. Again, people like me book it at those prices. I wouldn't repeat just because of the cost. Not a bad room or bad stay. Just not really equal to the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated. We apologize for the value of the room compared to selling price. This will be evaluated with management. Thank you for letting us know and for choosing Microtel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was awesome
Pool a little cool, hot tub alittle too warm for husband
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating and for staying and choosing Microtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Liked the continental breakfast. Staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, rating and choosing Microtel. Hope you stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel was close to shopping and downtown. No restaurants within easy walking distance, however. Room was small but clean with fridge and microwave. Easy access to the major highways and ample parking. Good breakfasts (free of charge) and cookies in the afternoon as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know how everything was. We appreciate your review, and are happy our staff could provide a clean , comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through on vacation

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Relatively new room.
Cons: Breakfast choices were not so good. We went elsewhere to eat.
Location: Sightseeing
Nice hotel located on the edge of town. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
We thank you for staying and choosing Microtel and letting us know how your stay was. Our staff is happy to hear we provided you a clean comfortable visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: none
Location: Restaurants, lake view walk, sunset, etc..
We were happy with the room. Close to any thing we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your feedback and perfect rating is appreciated. We are happy that our team could provide you with a great stay. Thank you for staying and choosing Microtel.