Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel visiting friends in the area!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Fabulous room for the money! Small but met our needs and we didn't have to pay over 100.00 for a 12 hour stay. So thankful to AARP, Expedia and Microtel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your great review and 5/5 rating is appreciated by Microtel and its staff . We are happy you had a good visit with your friends and enjoyed the accomodations here. Thank you for staying and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manistee, MI

could be cleaner

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Had a shirt behind the door from previous guest. Makes you wonder how clean the room was. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and apologize for the housekeeping issue you had. This will be addressed with them. Thank you for staying and choosing Microtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Was only there for one night and I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate the rating and review. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Nicely appointed, business-friendly hotel. Very reasonable for the quality of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and rating. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Cost very affordable
Location: Location was close to the casino and not far from town with easy access.
Having stayed at Microtels before I reserved a double bed room instead of a single. Much more spacious and more comfortable. The room was very clean and looked as if it had just been updated. Bathroom was very clean as well..the only real complaint was when the room next to us turned on the shower it was quite loud in our room. Breakfast was standard but plentiful and staff was there to refill. Front desk was pleasant as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Your review and perfect rating is of much value to us. Our staff is happy we could provide a comfortable stay for you. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Clean, small room, but well laid out and very comfortable. Nicely appointed room with all the basic necessities, blow dryer, iron with board, flat screen tv....Very Good basic accommodations. (Walls a bit thin) nice basic breakfast. Pleasant, helpful staff. All in all a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. Our staff is happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying and choosing Microtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nearby showers sound like Niagara Falls

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Every time someone in an adjacent room turned on a shower, it sound like Niagara Falls... very loud. There seems to be limited sound insulation, and this is a really newly built motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and perfect rating, and apologize for the noise issue you experienced during your stay. Thank you for letting us know, and for choosing Microtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Casino
Room was excellent, but walls have no insulation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel. We appreciate your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Clean, easy access and check in. Continental breakfast with yummy waffles. S l o w elevator
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Out staff appreciates your review and taking time to tell us about your stay. We thank you for staying with us and choosing Microtel Inn & Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Definitely got the most bang for our buck in Manistee by staying at the Microtel. Yes the rooms are small but they are very efficiently laid out. Plus everything was very clean and fairly modern. The towels left a little to be desired, but everything else was great. Very friendly staff as well. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your review. It is good to hear your stay was enjoyable.