Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Clean room, comfortable bed...but nothing more.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
You won't get amenities, a view of the lake, or 5-star service here, but if you're traveling through, and simply need a place to rest your head, this place will do at a decent price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

We had some issues but would stay again

Posted Jul 13, 2017
There was no coffee pot in the room like it said and that was one of the reasons we stayed there. Hubby is a morning person and likes to have coffee in room. Our issue was the fire alarms went off and on for a hour starting at 230 in the morning. That was awful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson mi

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room was clean. Staff friendly We always like the free breakfast Location not as close to Lake Michigan as we would of liked but plenty of restaurants, stores near by. Very thankful it is pet friendly safe neighborhood
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cost

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Location: not very close to town
overpriced for what was in the room, that's it. and too expensive, too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The room is old however they are trying to update it. The mattress was soft , i slept good. We had a fridge and microwave and alot of station on the telvision . i would stay here again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Undergoing renovation.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel is being renovated. Hoping they insulate the doors, because you hear EVERYTHING in the hallway. Otherwise, it was very good. Good price and value, and the front desk clerk in the morning was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bring your spider killing broom

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: read the review
Location: great distance to downtown Ludington - perfect!
there were spider webs in all the corners of the room. We called for a broom to knock them all down and kill the spiders that were hanging over our beds!!!!! The front desk clerk took a long time - we had to call a second time for the broom. You could tell no one had stayed in the room for a long time - or no one cleaned it. Shower was good - bathroom clean - all sink clean. There isn't any tissue and only one plastic glass. Old TV - one of the non-flat TV's without a guide on the TV. No wonder it's only 79. per night. Beds were comfortable enough - sheets were not really white and fresh. We would stay there again - just cleaning up after the spiders was a little disconcerting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayland Mi

Motorcycle color tour.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Close to everything.
The room was clean It lacked amenities such as microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The free breakfast consisted of cereal, bread and waffles. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Sheets old and fuzz balled! Hole in carpet and behind door to room from doorknob toilet paper stuck in it! Ice bucket lid dirty on inside! Plaster repair horrible 4 foot by 4 foot! Housekeeping did terrible job making the beds. Refrigerator in room didn't work and they never fixed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels