Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coloma, Michigan

Relaxing comfort

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We stayed here for our 20th Anniversary. The room was beautiful with a fireplace and very comfortable. The innkeeper is a gem and sweetest man. His breakfast cannot be missed. We met a beautiful couple and enjoyed our breakfast discussions. Go and be ready to relax. We will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Ola is a wonderful host — warm, welcoming, kind — who cares deeply about his inn and his clientele ... and the breakfast was an absolute homemade treat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Filled with character and charm!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly.
Cons: House needs quite a bit of work.
Location: Lake Michigan. Ludington is wonderful. Please keep in mind that this town seems to roll up the sidewalks a tad bit early during the off season.
Very nice place to stay. Truly, this is a charm filled place to rest your head for a night. Great location in town. Some features are very dated, as you would expect from an older b and b. While the rooms are comfortable, the bathrooms are functional, but definitely not the spa like bath. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: paint exterior of house
Location: Ludington St Park
the exterior needs painting. the interior and breakfast were excellent. beautiful beach in Ludington & at State Park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice innkeepers. Carpet needs to be cleaned. Dripping sink. Breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

An amazing choice

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had an amazing stay at The Inn at Ludington. Check-in was easy, the room was cozy, and Ola was a lovely host. Breakfast times were 7:15 or 9am and were delicious, as well as a nice opportunity to meet other travelers. I would recommend staying here to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay City, Michigan

Wonderful old home Bed and Breakfast.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The shower could be a little roomier and more water pressure. I am nit picking a little here to find something negative.
Location: It is about 4 blocks to the downtown shopping and dining, and about 10 blocks to the waterfront.
The house is beautiful with wonderful old woodwork and furniture. It is right on the main road and easy to find. It is a little bit more than comfortable walking distance to the beach, waterfront and downtown shopping & dining but doable if your healthy. The room was nice, reasonably quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was a very good home cooked meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice breakfast, somewhat worn facilities

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Our room (2 queen beds) seemed to have been carved out from an attic and was rather worn, with some cracks, stains, peeling wallpaper. The public spaces seemed better, and other rooms may also be better. The host was very nice, and the breakfast was tasty with good variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe, MI

Excellent Location and Great Hosts

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: Walking distance to downtown and beautiful West Michigan sunsets. A quick ride to Big Sable Lighthouse and Norhouse Dunes.
We were greeted warmly by our host and shown the beautiful home. Breakfast was excellent and the room was very clean and well decorated. Lovely time for us in Ludington. The owner is from Norway and offered us some excellent Norwegian oatmeal along with a full complement of excellent quiche, hash, and cinnamon rolls- all made from scratch. Excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Perfect accommodations

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The B&B was actually a highlight of our stay in Ludington. The loft was a perfect space for our family if 6. It was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. At no time did I have to worry about my kids being too loud - it was a great hideaway. Ola the host is warm and friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Never before has everyone in my family been satisfied with a hotel breakfast - until now. They absolutely had something for everyone.