Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This was our first experience at a B&B and it was absolutely charming! The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The home was historic and had character. It was perfectly located just a few short blocks away from downtown with all of the shops and restaurants. The gorgeous beach is a short stroll away too! It was great to have a fun filled day and come back to our own little piece of the city. We stayed in their smallest room, which was cozy and just what we needed. I highly recommend The Inn at Ludington!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, Mi.

Nice staff , cute B & B

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Loved our trip. Great location, great staff, loved the breakfast , close to town. The beaches were beautiful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fowlerville, MI

Beautiful B&B, near beach, walkable to main street

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: There was nothing we didn't like!
Cons: All was wonderful! (including welcome chocolates!)
Location: Nice shops and dining on main street. Childrens museum in walking distance. Beautiful beach with playground and view of sunset, volley ball.
Stayed with my Granddaughter the night before we took the ferry to WI. The home is beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful. Really appreciated the wonderful early breakfast for those of us who had to be at the ferry at 7:30 am. My 6 yr old granddaughter was very impressed with her first B&B experience. We walked to town and back and then drove the short way to a beautiful beach to walk to the lighthouse and watch the sunset. Great place to stay! Clean lovely room, friendy people, good food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hosts

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is amazing !!
The actual building is old, but comfortable. The host go above and beyond to make the experience memorable.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Martin, MI

Great B&B in Ludington

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time, room was comfortable, food was good -- it was a bargain!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The inn was a great place to relax and rejuvenate. The home cooked breakfast was a treat.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Detroit

Romantic Weekend for Wife's Birthday

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
First off this place is AMAZING!!!!! We never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before and we were absolutely blown away by the whole experience. The owners are the nicest sweetest people and are very very GREAT HOSTS!!! The breakfast food was very very good. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with smiles and awesome hospitality. We had the King Bed Room with the jacuzzi tub, fireplace, and HDTV on a wall mount with full cable and a DVD player. They gave us a tour of the whole B&B of all the rooms and they are all Beautiful. The best part of The Inn at Ludington is that it's such a beautiful quaint and old Victorian feel. They even have a Loft Style Room for families that is absolutely out of this world. We are still in awe of how awesomely, beautifully, and AMAZING this place is. We will DEFINITELY be staying here every time we come back to Ludington. There are many Bed & Breakfast spots in Ludington but The Inn at Ludington is by far hands down the BEST B&B IN LUDINGTON!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, MI

Quiet and comfy

Posted Feb 17, 2016
The staff was friendly and courteous. We arrived late due to a snowstorm and the manager was still up to greet us. The room was cozy. "Just like staying with grandma". My husband said. They gave us extra blankets and space heated and it kept the room nice and warm. Breakfast was enormous and delicious. I think best of all it was a peaceful and quiet stay, even though the house was full of guests we did not hear any of them. Over all a lovely experience and I would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice--enjoyed the environment and the innkeeper.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
--enjoyed the environment and the innkeeper. Very clean and well kept. Great stop!