Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast close to ferry dock

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Nice location large room and bed. I have stayed in Vintage bed and breakfasts over the years. This was ok. We were just there for an overnight to catch the early morning ferry. I did not spend a lot of time on the website ahead of time to check out the amenities of the room I reserved but there was a large bath tub but no shower. No closet or dresser to put your clothes in should you decide to stay and wish to unpack. Two small side chairs by the window so if you wished to sit in your room to read and not want to be in the bed not really an option. Large king size bed was comfortable. But only 2 pillows. Many decorative pillows but none you would use to prop up in bed. Friendly Inn keeper met some nice people over the tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
The Inn at Ludington was an amazing experience. My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night during Memorial Day week. The house has a lot of history to it, you can tell in all of the interior designs. I believe there are 7 rooms, and each one is a little different as far as size and looks. The owners are amazing and the breakfast was great. I recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Trying to hars to be charming

Posted May 29, 2018
There is way too much stuff in this house. The poor housekeeper. Our bathroom was clearly a former child's closet. You could not out stretch both arms without touching the walls. Staff and food outstanding. Accomodations dreadful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2018 by Ola - The Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for your very kind words about our breakfast and our staff. We are sorry that the size of the accommodations in your room did not meet with your expectation, we are a bed and breakfast and creating private baths in every room did present some challenges and where at least the Standard Room, where I believe you stayed, is rather a small bathroom. The rest of the house have rather well sized bathrooms, one has a jetted tub, two have bathtubs and shower and one has a rain shower in the middle of the waterproof room. We also have rooms with multiple beds and rooms that are large and much better suited for adding third person a roll-away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Posted May 29, 2018
Owners were great. Breakfast was delicious. Very cute place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Beautiful historic inn. Breakfast was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted May 5, 2018
Lovely historic house with beautiful antiques and such character. The breakfast was awesome. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Very Good

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pleasant people. Great Breakfast. Convenient to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Very comfortable, friendly. Feels like home and morning breakfast is delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good BnB in Ludington.

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
First time in this particular BnB in Ludington. Nice room, upstairs, spacious. Decent common areas. We enjoyed the full breakfast in the morning. A bit further out from town than we had hoped, but not bad. In warmer weather we would have probably walked to town. Our room was in the front, the highway side. We could hear a lot of traffic at night. But we would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Great place ! Comfy beds , great service , great breakfast !