Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

What a welcome!

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Small and cosy
Location: Very close to Ludlow for shopping and restaurants.
Lovely cosy b&b with very friendly owners. Was welcomed with a proper 'pot' of tea and cake. Comfy bed, fantastic view and breakfast to die for! Have already booked a return visit.
4 out of 5
by denise from Salford

Lovely Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed with two friends. The owners were lovely and very helpful. Nothing seemed too much trouble.The only issue was there were only two robes in the wardrobe and it was a room for 3.
5 out of 5
by james from ormskirk

Angel House the perfect B and B.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at Angel House the room was spacious and with brilliant far reaching views. The hosts were warm and welcoming with tea and home made cakes on our arrival and provided us with local knowledge of activities ,places of interest and good restaurants.Also nice little touches eg. fresh milk in a fridge on the landing with a mini bar.The breakfast was excellent with freshly laid eggs from their own chickens. We loved it and hope to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Very clean and tranquil. Comfortable and welcoming. View is outstanding!
Location: Rural setting with access to Ludlow, a beautiful nearby town. Guests would need a car to access this.
Fabulous experience with careful attention to detail for every anticipated need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect B&B

Posted May 28, 2015
We were welcomed with tea and cake and shown to a large very comfortable room with fantastic views over the hills in all directions. The hosts were exceptionally attentive and informative - the amount of information available would have rivalled any tourist information office! A conservatory with amazing views and a cosy lounge were available for guests sole use. Breakfast was very good and substantial. There's plenty to see in the area and we would have no hesitation in returning to Angel Cottage for a future visit.
5 out of 5
by PaulB from Peterborough

Lovely place and people

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
We were very impressed with the Angel House B&B. It was a lovely place to stay and the people were very pleasant and made our stay all the more memorable. Room was nice with a great view and the full English breakfast was superb. Would happily go back.
5 out of 5
by M & C W from Australia

Quiet and Peaceful

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
This is a wonderful B&B with very friendly and helpful owners. The premises has been recently renovated and the room is of a very high standard, with plenty of space. Took the trouble to recommend a restaurant in the area and even booked a table for us. A word of warning - be careful what you order fro breakfast - there is nothing wrong with the quality, but the quantity would feed a normal man for 3 days! We will be recommending this B&B to others and we want to go back!
5 out of 5
by Brian McIndoe from Delaware, USA

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was great. Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was very satisfying. The view from the garden was spectacular. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Julie & Neil from Bedfordshire

Just lovely!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Room was lovely. View was super. Very generous breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Rog from Bedfordshire

Birthday Trip

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Beautiful location, lots to do in Ludlow and surrounding area, lovely villages and great if you like walking.
We had a wonderful stay at Angel House from start to finish! On arrival we were brought tea and cakes in the conservatory and watched a beautiful sunset. Our room was very comfortable and had stunning views of the surrounding area. Great breakfast.