Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great for ski weekend at Okemo

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Stayed in the condos and not the hotel, but the check-in was at the hotel and was quick, easy and the people were really nice and accommodating.
Cons: Not much! Was wonderful.
Location: Skiing is a 10 minutes drive maximum at Okemo.
Came with 2 adults and 4 kids and stayed in a condo. Reserved a 2BR but got upgraded to a 3BR (without asking). Condo was really nice with higher-end finishes like crown moldings, nice furniture, etc. Kitchen supplies need an upgrade in this unit; for instance there was no spatula and the frying pans were all a bit of a mismatch. Owner probably needs to simply take a little inventory of supplies. Nevertheless, this was minor and we made due as usual in ski rentals! Great WiFi in the unit. 5-8 mins drive to the mountain. There is a pool and hot tub in the hotel, which is a short walk/drive down the hill. I was with my buddy and our kids and we could have easily brought our wives and other kids and still would not have felt crowded. There is a loft that could easily fit an air mattress as well. Overall a great place to stay and we will stay again. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The castle could bw the pictures you see of castle or a condo up the hill which is NOT walkable. The condo is lively but not in the castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Back Bay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Great old building with the modern comforts of a luxury hotel.
We had a great stay. Wished we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful weekend in a beautiful location.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Condo was spacious and very comfortable. Very quiet and private. Staff were very nice and accommodating.
Cons: Nothing. It was exactly what we expected. Long drive to our condo unit but views were excellent so that made up for it.
Location: Vermont country store is a touristy spot but worth a quick visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glen oaks, ny

Very relaxing

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark and dreary

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't like the hotel that much. The hotel interior was old and dark (it was meant that way I guess) and the bathroom was not updated. They say the sink is 100 years old! (hard to avoid the leakage...) Just one night experience of going back to the past would've be fine, and we regretted staying there for multiple nights. Wouldn't go back again.
5 out of 5
by peter from Sydney

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fully met our expectations. Spacious condo, quality fit out, quiet and a high quality restaurant on site in a beautiful building.