Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great Inn

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Stayed at the Inn for 2 nights and loved it. The room was great. Breakfast was delicious and so was dinner. Loved the atmosphere and staff. It was in a very peaceful location. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island, FL

Baby Shower in Vermont

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: It was too cold to use the facilities, but the views of the lake were gorgeous as the fall leaves were beginning to turn.
Cons: Breakfast was slow, they seemed unprepared for how many people were there, even though we had given them a heads up.
Location: Perfect for us! We were focused on family events.
The location was perfect for us as my daughter lives about 5 miles away. She already had a houseful, so this was nice for us to get away from the activity. We were also close to where the shower was being held.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Cozy, friendly and al you could want in an inn

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
We felt so welcomed! My husband skied and the dog and I relaxed. couldn't do much outside due to a big snowstorm but we will be back in the summer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, attentive service, great included breakfast (not your typical continental breakfast, but much nicer), great location, room was clean and nice enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointing inn

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Room was suppose to be deluxe - was so tiny! Bathroom tiny old shower stall with a old shower head no water pressure. No hooks to hang ski clothes / no where to sit but the bed. Old quilt smelled. Checkin couldn't fine my reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful charming VT Inn; gourmet on-site dining.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed a lovely overnight at the Echo Lake Inn this weekend. It is a delightful bed and breakfast with a terrific staff. We had all the benefits of a hotel room with en suite bathroom, toiletries, hair dryer, and all of the charm of a country inn with common space such as a fireplaced living room and quaint tavern. The location is within easy reach of Ludlow and Killington so is a perfect destination for skiers. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the owner Tom. We ate dinner and breakfast at the inn and both were absolutely delicious. My husband and I spend a lot of time in New York City and the quality of the food was on a par with the high end restaurants there. Our waiter Kyle provided excellent service and our breakfast chef was welcoming and very accommodating with changes to the printed menu. In total, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn and highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old world charming Inn

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Average room with no frills. No elevator so be prepared to walk up two floors with suitcases. No closet for clothes hanging, small bathroom and no connection to reception. More like bed and breakfast type. Rooms are close to route 100 and automobile and bike noise is an issue. Charming old style Inn with great location. Free breakfast was great. Small 14 inch TV in the room with cable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from where the wind comes sweeping down the plains

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Historic property with all the implications: charm, character, oddness, well worn carpets, rickety stairs, dated wall paper, etc. Attentive staff but one went overboard. I would stay here again, but only after fully exploring other options in the environs.
3 out of 5
by Yun-Huai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Milford

Charming historical inn minutes from ski center.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
As this is a historical inn, there is a sitting room, restaurant, and lounge area on the main floor. All rooms are on the upper floors without elevators. They have many nice touches including fresh flowers, book shelves on each floor, and beautiful rockers on the front porch. Outdoor pool, hot tub, access to rowboats & canoes, beautifully landscaped yard perfect for stargazing at night. Less than 10 minutes to Okimo ski center. Comfortable king and queen beds in a large room.