Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Ludlow Luxury

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very comfortable room, first class breakfast.
Cons: Access to my room was by an outside wooden staircase. This was potentially quite slippery when it rained. There was no warning about this when booking
Location: Beautiful location just outside Ludlow, with golf course adjacent. Ludlow is a fascinating historical town with an amazing Parish Church.
I was welcomed by two very friendly ladies, one took me up to my suite (I was just expecting a room) and showed me where everything was. The breakfats were excellent. I wished I was staying for more than a weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Near Ludlow town

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet location. Plenty of parking space. Room and bed size.
Cons: Spoons on room drinks tray. Clean cutlery. Better sound insulation between rooms.
Location: Only visited Ludlow.
Booked for visiting Ludlow town only - a few minutes drive, or possibly walkable. Quiet location despite being near to A49; also a golf facility, although this not seen. Rooms on first floor of two blocks, accessed via external wooden stairs/walkways (care when wet!) to individual front doors. Breakfast taken in main house. Good sized room, beamed roof, nice outlook at rear over gardens and trees; comfortable, large bed (2 twins together); pine furniture; adjustable radiator; ensuite with modern shower cubicle, large hot towelrail, toiletries, towels and flannels. Drinks tray with teapot and selection of beverages (inc decaff tea/coffee) but no spoons supplied! Breakfast - locally smoked haddock with poached eggs was good. (Full English cooked not taken.) Porridge offered with portion of dried fruit/seeds, but syrup not honey supplied. Some cutlery could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Quality hotel for B&B in Ludlow

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: My favourite experience was a late night stroll around the golf course. They have some cute bats around the fourth tee!
Cons: My partner agrees with me that there was no aspect of our stay that could have been improved!
Location: Ludlow Caste. The Feathers. Drive 6 miles to the top of Clee HIll (Clee Hill village) and see a wonerdful view of both Hereford & Worcestershire!
Quiet location, exellent views, lovely grounds, all friendly and welcoming staff made our stay at Elm Lodge fabulous! The room is clean, smells fresh and is tastefully decorated. Facilities can't be faulted. Breakfast choice was superb. I would say the £80 for a night was a bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would visit again

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Only a flying one night visit but Barbara and Stephen made us very welcome. Breakfast was lovely and the whole place had character and our room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Centre of Ludlow only couple minutes in the car. Would stay longer next time to take in more of Ludlow.
5 out of 5
by isabella

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Warm, cozy & clean. Large bed, good wifi, excellent breakfast and awesome hosts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canada

character property with great staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: as above
Location: as above
stayed for two nights in room called fairway 1 . The building is full of character - exposed beams etc and a great view over the amazing gardens . Very large room with all amenities and a king bed . Bathroom was also a good size - shower no tub if that matters . Breakfast was prepared by the owner in separate building and his wife is the hostess - you could preorder the day before from a huge variety . It was excellent and the dining room again was full of character and classic furnishings . The owners are very hands on , very friendly and keen to offer you information on anything from the history of the property to local and regional attractions / events . All the staff were the same - friendly and helpful - can't say enough positive . The only minor concern was that despite the great character of the room - it was very nice - sound travelled through the walls way to easily .The good news was that the neighbours seemed to know this - they obviously could hear my tv as easily as i could hear theirs - and were to bed early - and quiet :) The grounds are amazing , walk to town is easy - maybe 10 minutes and area / town is ancient and interesting . Loved the owners and staff , loved the character and fixtures , hope the walls can be sound proofed a little or everyone is as polite as my neighbours :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

One night stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, quiet location
Cons: Better signage around the property. Making the room access more weather-proof - enclosing the stairs and verandah from the elements.
Location: Ludlow Castle is within easy driving access. You pay for parking in the town and pay in advance, so you need to guess how long for your visit.
We were driving around the UK in late Nov 2016 and needed to stop in Ludlow for a night. This lodge is on the outskirts of the town, but if you have a car it's not a problem to find. There are multiple buildings to the place and it is slightly confusing to find the check in office as the place if for more than just accommodation. Our room was up some stairs above the office area. It was a bit tricky to negotiate in the wet weather and the vegetation debris over it, but not impossible. Our room (or rooms actually - it was more like an apartment) was quite spacious and comfortable. It would be ideal to spend multiple days for a visit, not just overnight.
5 out of 5
by Ann

What a gem of a B&B

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation, very welcoming hosts and marvellous breakfast using local products
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Friendly

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay. Our room very really nice. Very homely. We were made to feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A must visit in Ludlow

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
warm and friendly says it all.