Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Could not have been better. One of the nicest rooms I have been in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great escape

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The amenities. Awesome pools and hot tubs. The views are amazing. Great deal on summer roomrate!
Cons: Offer more choices during the summer for dining on site
Nice quick overnight trip with 2 teen boys. Casual 2 hour drive out from Saratoga and a stop over for lakeside dining on the way. Great size room. Awesome summer room rate. Activities not cheap. Wonderful pools and hot tubs. Very safe for kids to be out and bout. Wished there were more dinner choices on sight ... need for casual dining al fresco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Paper thin walls

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Walls are paper thin. Rooms are not well insulated for noise.
Location: Walk to Buttermilk Falls!
We were able to hear the neighboring guests through the walls. Walls were paper thin. Since we stayed during a beer festival, there were alot of unruly, drunk and loud guests. Otherwise the room was clean. The restaurant, bar, facilities and pool were very nice. We would consider returning when there is not a festival going on at the resort.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great view, close to town. WiFi did not work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The pools were a highlight and if we had had more time, I would have taken advantage of the fitness classes.
Cons: the pull-out couch mattress.... but that's not unexpected
Location: location was great. We went to VINS Vermont institute of science in Quichee which was great.
We had a great time. Can't wait to go back. Though we only stayed one night we were allowed to use the pool until 3 pm the next day
4 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything went smooth but I didn't appreciate the fact that on one ocasion weed was smelling in the entire resort and the GM was not willing to comp for a night. I have 2 teens and this is not acceptable
5 out of 5
by Gary H.

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great family place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the room was very clean - linens were fresh, fresh towels, excellent care was taken by housekeeping. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Downsides are more personal preference - bed was very stiff, room did not have a refrigerator, no continental breakfast (or wasn't well advertised) -- I guess I was more taken aback by the lack of amenity for the price.
5 out of 5
by Erik

Great time at the Hops

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. Friendly and helpful staff. Craft beer festival with great music. The kids had a blast with all the activities. Lines were never too long for beer and food.