Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what I expected

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: give a better description and clearer information about the inside of the place
Sgn outside front entry not easily seen, did not realise it was not an hotel, did not like going to the 4th floor or using the very small lift, photo of the front entry on line showed a much better appearance than the actual entry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

Upscale area close enough to train station

Posted May 14, 2017
I wanted to be close to the train station to get back and forth to the airport and to Milan, but didn't want to be surrounded by hostels. This hotel was close enough that I walked with my carry on bag. I passed luxury hotels including the St. Regis and an embassy. It was a secure area. I am a female traveller. The family owners-operators were wonderful people. Very quiet. The hallways in the building were not pretty, but upstairs in the rooms, all great.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Good location if you don't have a car

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and very comfortable room. Breakfast is served in the room but the room is so small and only one chair, you have to eat sitting on the bed. No parking nearby.. rooms are on the 4th floor and there is a small elevator. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Great Rome Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous service and quaint hotel. A little hard to find, but well worth the stay. Be prepared to make multiple trips up and down the teeny elevator with your bags.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You want to book here! AMAZING property!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
This property was even better than I thought it would be! It was a HUGE room (for Italy) and super comfortable. Breakfast was delivered on a cart to our room every morning, which was charming. Romantic location. Staff was super friendly and had spot on recommendations for dining. Easy to walk to all the sights. Convenient to get to the train station, but not the undesirable location of the train station. I would stay here again without a question!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Everything about this little place is great!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
A great little guest house in a lovely area. The welcome was wonderful. Monica was very friendly and informative. Rooms are comfortable and the showers are good, with air conditioning to keep cool and blankets to kerp warm. It is about 10 minutes from the metro and bus routes, with restaurants and cafes close by. I would absolutely recommend this guest house as a place to stay when exploring this beautiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Fantastic location 5 to 10 minutes walk to the Spanish Steps!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Very inviting and warm Staff

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: The bathrooms need a bit of updating. Also, I suggest that Monica provide instructions on the keys to enter the front door, etc. Elevation instruction
Monica and her team could not have been nicer. We arrived early and she made and huge effort to get our room ready just after the previous occupants left. The breakfast was excellent as well.