Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

The best !

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very near a Metro stop and one of the best restaurants in Rome a couple of blocks away: La Scala.
Friendly staff. Great location. Great breakfast. What more can one ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, MA

Convenient location & excellent staff

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Upgraded to a suite with a private balcony and a California King bed at no charge because of Expedia Gold status.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

The facility was more beautiful than we had imagin

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The interior design was absolutely beautiful.
Cons: English speaking T.V.
Location: We used the "Hop on- Hop off" bus as suggested and it was the best choice that we could have made. We were able to see all of the sites with little wa
Check in and out were extremely simple due to the attentiveness of the staff. We were shown options for visiting the sites of the city. The breakfast buffet was beautiful with many choices. I would return to Rome just to stay at this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA

Nice hotel close to attractions.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: It appeared that the hotel was recently renovated. Nicely decorated.
Location: The hotel was very close to Trevi Fountain, train station and a short walk to get to hop on hop off bus. Convenient to many restaurants.
We booked 4 rooms and all rooms exceeded our expectations. Excellent price for accommodations. Breakfast buffet and dinner in restaurant one night was very good. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Cons: A small room fridge would be great for those times we wanted a room snack of cheese, meat, bread and wine instead of a later dinner.
Location: For those looking for an American dining experience, there is a Hard Rock Cafe within 1 block as well as several other Italian eateries and geletaria.
I highly recommmend this hotel for convenience, safety and quality. The rooms are more spacious than any other European hotel we've stayed in and are very clean with modern ammenities but in keeping with the classic Italian decor in a charming way. The location is very close to The Spanish Steps and Via Veneto but on a quiet, safe street with many restaurants and shops around. There is a taxi stop conveniently located within 1 block and a metro station (we did not need to use it) at Piazza Barbareni within a 5 minute walk. The breakfast buffet is excellent with many selections including eggs w/bacon, breads, pasteries, fresh fruits, meat & cheese and coffee. Keep in mind the breakfast starts at 7am which was problematic on a couple of occasions when we needed to leave the hotel for early morning tours. They did offer us coffee and biscuits on the days we needed to leave early. We traveled in early November which was not hot but it did rain some making it a bit humid at times. The air conditioner would've been appreciated to assist with the climate control of the room but had been shut off for the season. Generally the staff was exceptionally friendly, helpful and courteous though occasionally we were made to feel as if we were putting them out with our early morning breakfast needs. There is a lovely on-site restaurant with reasonable prices and friendly staff as well as a bar for those evenings we didn't feel like venturing out. Woudl stay here again when in Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel walking distance to everything.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, food, and people.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The streets and sidewalks are not handicap friendly, our group of eight was in our 60's and we walked to everything.
We stayed at the Hotel Residenza for three night and enjoyed our stay immensely, There is nothing negative that I have to say, location was perfect, clean, beautiful, friendly people , and the food was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
My first time in Rome and I don’t consider myself a city person. La Residentza made it wonderful. Best bed I’ve ever slept in ! Great after a hard day sightseeing! Breakfast was good and plentiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Room and bathroom was spacious and comfortable. Bed was VERY firm. Breakfast buffet was good. Front counter staff were informative but not overly friendly. Unexpectedly had to pay a tax at the end of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire, england

nice hotel close to city centre.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very well run hotel with good amenities and helpful staff. Would rate higher if rooms had tea/coffee making available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Perfect hotel!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Rooms, staff, breakfast, location!
Location: Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, ATM, restaurants, gelato...
Love, love LOVED this special place! Our second stay here in 9 months! Recommended it to a friend who LOVED it, too! Our kids stayed here another time and LOVED it as well! Beautiful rooms, friendly staff and scrumptious breakfast! Great location!!