Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great hotel and helpful staff

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Our stay was amazing and the restaurant was great. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable and made us feel taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, Maryland

A marvelous place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Our stay could not have been better. The accommodations were great. A very comfortable well furnished room and a great bathroom. Staff from the manager to the maids were very professional and friendly. They cared about making sure that our stay was a wonderful experience. The breakfast was sumptuous and the restaurant was extraordinary. It’s rating is well deserved. We were there 10 nights and the stay was memorable. Loved the doormen!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northamptonshire

Small and perfect hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The wife and I stayed at this hotel for our anniversary weekend break and could not have been anymore happy with the hotel. We stayed in a suite that was the most luxurious room I’ve stayed in to date. The breakfast room had views over rome with the Vatican in prime view with a good selection of food on offer. The staff through out the hotel from the porter to the maid Servive were fantastic. We had an issue with our return transfer which was British Airways fault, I mentioned this to the concierge at which point he took control of the issue and resolved it for us. In conclusion If you are looking for a little luxury and being spoilt then this hotel is for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel with attentive staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Luxurious hotel with beautifully decorated bedrooms and public areas. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were more than happy to help at all times. A delight to stay there but just missing tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex - UK

Great location - close to centre but quiet

Posted Oct 8, 2017
High standards - very expensive (breakfast £33 per person) no bar , no where to sit and relax . Roof top terrace beautiful views but tables and chairs - can't sit there while restaurant open. Only 1 restaurant - very expensive. Very close to some lovely places to eat and a fabulous park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This was our first time to Rome - the hotel was wonderful- close to Spanish Steps, shopping, etc. Restaurant in hotel was very expensive so only ate there once. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ayr Scotland

Rome September Break

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable in a good position near Borghese Gardens . Breakfast excellent . Rooms very quiet.Staff pleasant and very helpful.
Cons: The restaurant and bar whilst lovely are ludicrously expensive - 31 euros for a tiny glass of red wine and and a beer.
Super 5 nights at Hotel Splendide Royal . So many sights to be seen in Rome even on 2nd visit. Hotel adjacent to Borghese Gardens which are very enjoyable for wandering and for coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: very clean and good breakfast spread , very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: nothing - all good
Location: nestled away from hustle and bustle but still near important landmarks
A beautiful hotel with excellent service - no complaints - comfortable surroundings after a long day of walking and tours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
A fabulous hotel for our anniversary short break. Excellent room and staff. Superb breakfast, well worth the extra just to experience the views from the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

A beauty

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Excellent hotel Excellent location Great staff Nicest restaurant