Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Peterborough Ont

Week in Rome

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The staff werre super helpful and friendly.
Cons: The Hotel should equip the room with a kettle or coffee maker and supplies.
One of the nicest stays in a downtown hotel we've experienced. The room had lovely high ceilings, a very comfy king sized bed, and a spa-like bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A very cosy hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Lighting
Location: 10 minute walk to Top of Spanish Steps
Had a lovely few days here. Very welcoming staff and a particularly lovely man looking after us in the dining room each morning, He went out of his way for us and made us feel very special. The buffet breakfast was superb and the ambience together with the wonderful choice of music each morning was delightful. The hotel is well located and about a 10 minute walk to the top of the Spanish Steps. Overall a great hotel which felt like a very elegant boutique hotel. My only criticism was that the rooms are a bit dark with inadequate lighting and the very small window in the corner of the room didn't add much natural light. The window gave us no privacy if curtains were opened so tended to leave the sheer ones drawn closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Splendide

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location was ideal. The staff was very helpful and so pleasant.
Cons: Everything was ideal.
Location: The Spanish steps, Trevoli fountain and the gardens were all within walking. We had a picnic lunch in the garden which was only across the street-beau
The hotel was incredibly decorated and the staff was so respectful, helpful and pleasant. I am so fortunate to have picked this hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of many important attractions and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfectly placed, beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: Minimal facilities but with te wonders of Rome on your doorstep you don't need it! You also have access to the spa at the sister hotel across the park
Location: Brilliant quiet location by the Borghese park. 5 mins to Spanish steps, 10 mins to Pantheon - lots of great restaurants nearby.
Beautiful, spacious room (which was their lowest priced option!). Hotel is perfectly situated away from the hustle and bustle but a 5 minute walk to the spanish steps and a maximum of 30 minute walk to all the main attractions (including Colliseum, Vatican etc). Fantastic staff and restaurant on the 6th floor is beautiful (although very pricey). Clean, great value for money and even left a complimentary bottle of prosecco in or room for my birthday. Fab!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Excellent hotel, close to the Spanish steps

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay .. would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Classic

Posted Nov 4, 2017
This hotel is classic Rome! Do yourself a favour and stay here at least once! The hotel is beautiful, room comfortable, clean and exquisite. Staff are very attentive, kind, helpful and obliging. The food is deliciously incredible. We had an amazing experience and would not hesitate to recommend it and stay here again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Luxurious hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Large room, luxurious decor.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in rooms.
Location: Very close to the Spanish Steps, Harry’s Bar and the Trevi Fountain, about a 20-30 minute walk to most of the main sights.
The Hotel Splendide Royale - Rome is a fantastic hotel. We really enjoyed our stay from start to finish. We arrived around 10.30pm and the reception was busy and so were invited to sit in the sumptuous reception lounge. The decor was classic Italian and ornate. Reception staff were incredibly helpful and provided us with a map and pointed out sights that were in easy walking distance. The Trevi fountain is about 10 minutes walk away, the Spanish steps about 5 and most of the main sites of interest are walkable. Our room was a great size. We had an inner hallway which lead to the bathroom, walk in wardrobe and excellent sized bedroom. The bed was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed. We went out for breakfast each day so didn’t sample what was on offer. We did book a table in the Mirabelle restaurant. Staff were attentive and friendly. There was a small vegetarian selection, and I found the vegetable soup and vegetable pasta to be delicious. The grand marniere soufflé was heavenly. Our stay was everything we hoped for. The only improvement would be to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great hotel and helpful staff

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Our stay was amazing and the restaurant was great. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable and made us feel taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, Maryland

A marvelous place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Our stay could not have been better. The accommodations were great. A very comfortable well furnished room and a great bathroom. Staff from the manager to the maids were very professional and friendly. They cared about making sure that our stay was a wonderful experience. The breakfast was sumptuous and the restaurant was extraordinary. It’s rating is well deserved. We were there 10 nights and the stay was memorable. Loved the doormen!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northamptonshire

Small and perfect hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The wife and I stayed at this hotel for our anniversary weekend break and could not have been anymore happy with the hotel. We stayed in a suite that was the most luxurious room I’ve stayed in to date. The breakfast room had views over rome with the Vatican in prime view with a good selection of food on offer. The staff through out the hotel from the porter to the maid Servive were fantastic. We had an issue with our return transfer which was British Airways fault, I mentioned this to the concierge at which point he took control of the issue and resolved it for us. In conclusion If you are looking for a little luxury and being spoilt then this hotel is for you.