Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
No coffee or water in room Room service for tray of 5 No US channels on TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Lovely hotel in the quieter part of the city

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The bed was hard and I woke stiff in the morning.
Location: Metro entrance is literally 200 yards from the hotel entrance. Walk to the Villa Borghese.
Staff was extremely welcoming. A couple of special requests I had originally noted were not made available initially, but when I brought this to the attention of the concierge, it was rectified instantly, and at no additional charge. Love the Victoria!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Staff makes the difference

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This is a very nice hotel, walking distance to Spanish Steps & other sites in the vicinity... but it is truly brings this hotel up to a higher level. Very pleasant and service oriented! Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Comfortable bed, clean hotel. The only complaint I had, was that it was very easy to hear what was going on in the restroom of the adjacent room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bletchley, GB

Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel with character.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The character of the Hotel and the Roof Terrace
Cons: would be loverly if they would install a swimming pool!!!
Location: location was great. Close to a sightseeing bus stop and definitely in walking distance of the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps.
We had a wonderful time in Rome and it was good to know that after a 'hard' day of sightseeing we were able to get back to a comfortable hotel to relax. All the staff we came in contact with were helpful and friendly. Glad we had airconditioning - what with 30 - 34 degrees outside. The Roof Terrace was most enjoyable. Just slightly disappointed that the 3rd bed was not a proper bed but a pull out bed with a rather thin mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice hotel close to villa Borghese and all

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location, accommodations, breakfast, restaurant, service.
Cons: Cleanliness in bathroom -a bit, not much, especially at arrival time, later all right. Some gathering in room corners.
Location: Location is strategic - close to everything (less than 10EUR by taxi to anywhere we went in Rome (it does save time), good restaurants nearby,
We enjoyed our stay - the hotel have met our expectations 100%.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

It's easy to go around,

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Well , it's not what you see on website, smell terrible on the bedroom, l had asked for 2 doble beds or triple beds , so there was a sofa bed and a doble , the mattress wasn't comfortable, the safe box was broken and the bedroom looks terrible, the front desk guy was so rude . The guy works on the Bar on the terrace is very nice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The staff, room and location.
Although, I just spent one night at the hotel, I would definitely recommend it. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I picked the hotel based on the location and was very happy. My only suggestion would be to stay on a higher floor if possible as I could hear water running from the room above.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Credibility

Posted Aug 10, 2017
This hotel made me pay $ 150 more despite I have paid everything through Expedia! No credibility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ten minute walk to the Spanish steps.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The staff was excellent. The beds are a little hard is the only thing that wasn't perfect. Great experience.