Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Madison

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean but extremely small. Our shower was doorless and would get water all over the floor. When we asked the front desk man about it he said it would be fixed the following day. It wasn't and never was. We didn't get clean towels every day when they would clean the room and the windows do not keep out any of the noise from the busy street below while you are sleeping. The beds are also very hard. When we were checking out we got charged more than we expected for the tax (we were told we would pay €18 euro but we were charged €21). When we told the guy about how our shower never got fixed he said with major attitude to "leave a bad review then". Ultimately the stay wasn't horrible but the customer service was.
5 out of 5
by Aura from Sorrento

Wonderful Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Super friendly staff. Great modern hotel. Amazing breakfast. Walking distance to Spanish Steps and Trevi. More in the business district. Safe location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Great location, not easy to find it because it is inside one building where there are other hotels and offices, however, after you found it, we really like it. Confortable, clean, simple but nice.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
We were vey disappointed with he hotel. The breakfast was really weak, apart from the first day there was no bread or butter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Good hotel near to all facilities

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast,
Location: trasnportation, piazza spagna, villa borghese, fontana di trevi
The hotel is good, the breakfast is not good and needs to be evaluated. The wi-fi inside the rooms 2nd floor is not good. The staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Nice hotel close to metro no more than 10 minutes

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Location: Close to a hard rock cafe!
Nice hotel not too far from the metro stations and nice restaurants close by, spoilt for choice. Near the mainstream high end shops also so a very prominent area.
4 out of 5
by edna from New Jersey

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are very very noisy. you hear all conversations. When we first arrived we did not enjoy the first night at all. Small room, AC was not that cold and extremely noisy. The next day we asked to change rooms. We got a bigger room and not noisy at all. Breakfast was good. Service was excellent and the location is nice. Not too many tourists and the area is fancy. Very close to the Spanish steps.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami lakes

Hotel with no A/C

Posted May 23, 2015
This hotel is notadvertised correctly the hotel do not have a scene and the management was sarcastic and rude especially the receptionist by the name of Brenda. During our 4 night stay, i complained to Vrenda every single night and the response was that she was not a technician, she didn't know why the a/c was not cooling. She refused to change the room as well.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Leeds UK

Lovely, welcoming stay, helpful and engaging staff

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Our first time in Rome, so didn't know what to expect. The accommodation wasn't easy to find, being part of a multi-occupancy building, but once found the welcome and surroundings were worth it. One down side was the noise of the rubbish lorries emptying bins in the small hours, but this is common to European cities. The staff pointed out where to go and what to avoid, they couldn't do enough to help or make our stay enjoyable and worthwhile. A wonderful stay and we will go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your nice review. We look forward to have you again as our very welcomed guests. Kind Regards Residenza Ludovisi
4 out of 5
by James from London

Great value and comfort

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and tidy room that worked well as a base to explore the city. The only downside being thin walls so you could hear people at the breakfast room opposite easily all morning (if you are a late riser!).