Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Wonderfully friendly and welcoming staff

Posted May 21, 2017
Staff were very kind and accommodating. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Great location for walking to all the sites of Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Alessandro, Hotel Management
Thanks to true heart See you soon Ciao :) Alessandro
5 out of 5
by Heidi

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Only negative thing was it was a bit hard to find needs a sign out side
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for the maximum vote you have written. Sorry, you're right is a bit difficult to find right away, but this ancient building does not allow me to put a signal of the Hotel I hope to see you again and soon A hug So many wishes for everything !!! Ciao !!! Kind Regards Alessandro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel for City Break

Posted Apr 25, 2017
3 nights in Rome. Hotel very comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Great continental breakfast each morning and, most importantly, good coffee! Great location - we walked everywhere in the city from the hotel - even as far as the Vatican. Would definitely stay at this hotel again - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our trip to Rome

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Excellent location, fantastic helpful staff. I don't normally write reviews but feel that this hotel deserves every credit as a brilliant place to stay in Rome. Thanks Jonathan & Helen Dobbs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Good Location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel staff were amazing and very helpful. The location is great, right next to the US Embassy and a Coop (grocery store). The restaurants in the area aren't great, but the walk down the hill to the Metro is very manageable. Multiple days we walked from our Hotel to Trevi and Spagna. The room was pretty, and the balcony was a nice addition. I think our room had bed bugs, so beware and look once you arrive. We had many bites when we left. That's the only reason for the lower overall rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grosse Pointe, MI

Great hotel in a convenient, safe neighborhood

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Our bathroom had a distinct door to it.
Location: It is right across the street from the US Embassy. It is close to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain as well as the quirky Capuchin Monastery.
My teenage daughter and I stayed at the lovely Roma Boutique Hotel for 5 nights. Its location is very convenient to walk to most of the sights of Rome, and when not walkable, is a 5 minute walk to Barberini Metro Station. The staff was phenomenal, always ready with a suggestion for a restaurant ( and all of their suggestions were great!), directions or logistics. The morning breakfasts were satisfying and delicious, enough to get your day off to a good start. We had a room with a courtyard view that was quaint and quiet. Allesandro, Roberto and Julio could not have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was greatl lovely place, very different from a chain which we wanted. Lovely owner & pleasant staff. Great bed best 3nights sleep we have ever had in a hotel..... Brilliant. Would recommend to anyone wanting something a little different from the norm romantic too.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Very nice hotel -- great location.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean well appointed room. Since this is in an office building the front door is tricky -- both in finding it and it's being open. Would help if management gave instructions regarding door after hours.
5 out of 5
by gioacchino

Excellent experience and sophisticated atmosphere

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great staying and amazing hotel in together heart of Rome. Outstanding customer service at the concierge. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Vicky

Weekend break

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Apartments were in a well kept beautiful building in a nice area. Our room was decorated in a hurry, with cupboard doors looking tired and poor painting. Reception staff were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic but fine, service was always slow.