Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Safe location, classy hotel, helpful staff. We were given all help needed by first time visitors of the Eternal City. We will gladly go back. Charming old building renovated with lots of gusto and attention to detail. We loved the patio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive opinion about us, we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

5 days in Rome

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Nice small quiet hotel with all amenities. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words, we hope to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Location is great, nice neighborhood, close to piazza de spagna 15 min walk, room had 2 terraces, what is rare in Europe
5 out of 5
by John

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay! Rooms were spacious, comfortable and the AC was nice and cold (very welcome on a hot day). Staff was helpful and extremely friendly in assisting with taxis, directions, eating recommendations, etc. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! One of the only places in the city with free parking!
5 out of 5
by JoAnn G

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was even lovelier than hoped for! Wonderful location, helpful, gracious staff, lovely room and great bathroom. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

excellent hotel on a quiet street.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: location, price, comfort
Cons: bar service
Location: close to via venetto and within walking distance from downtown
A renovated palace, close to Via Venetto and downtown Rome. Clean, quiet, safe. Staff was helpful and nice. Breakfast was good. Excellent hotel. Will certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

a hotel with old charm in an excellent district

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: location and the charming building
Cons: fresh coffee, fresh juices, better tea, and cheerful staff
Location: location is super, close to the American embassy and fashionable streets, walking distance to most places
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Loved the location. Liked the room we stayed in. The breakfast spread is not that great. Coffee is in a container so it wasn't good. Tea (bags) was tastless. Juices not fresh squeezed. The staff was not attentive or friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we will do our best to improve our continental breakfast. We are sorry that unlike other guests you didn't find our staff friendly, we will do our best to improve their standard of hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel the room was spacious, the facilities were very good and the staff were excellent. The gentlemen on the front desk has excellent customer care nothing was any trouble very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Fabulous hotel great location very friendly staff and the most comfortable room and bed. Made our experience in Rome perfect.
4 out of 5
by Terry

Great Rome place off the track

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Simone on the front desk was brilliant. The staff generally were good and the stay was excellent. The Hotel is not part of a large chain and has some charm. There is a roof terrace and you can have drinks there but need to get them from the bar. Bizarrely there was no wine in the Hotel and better purchased down the road whilst the staff supply glasses! No restaurant but plenty nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review, we hope to host you again.