Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by chris

Great place to stay in Ludwigsburg!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great hotel!! Very clean, nice staff (everyone I talked to spoke English) and a great breakfast each morning. Very close to shopping and restaurants, and they had a great bar in the lobby. When I go to Ludwigsburg I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, thank you so much for your absolutely great review! We are very happy that you liked your stay in our hotel and our brand new bar and lobby! We would really love to have you as our guest again sometime soon in the future! :-) Kind regards, your team of Best Western Hotel Favorit
4 out of 5
by charles

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff...nice location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We really appreaciate your feedback! Kind regards Best Western Hotel Favorit Ludwigsburg
5 out of 5
by I-Chang

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review! We really appreaciate your feedback and hope to see you again very soon! Kind regards Best Western Hotel Favorit Ludwigsburg
4 out of 5
by Mike

good hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel with easy parking nearby, short walk to the centre
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We really appreaciate your feedback! Kind regards Best Western Hotel Favorit Ludwigsburg
4 out of 5
by Derek

Good service & location

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good standard 3 star hotel with very good service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied with my stay here

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel offered a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by senthilvel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canads

Nice hotel , good location , good staff

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Very good location , nice hotel , good restaurant, good staff !
3 out of 5
by Robert from Chicago.

Clean, reasonable cost. Would visit again.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good.
1 out of 5
by hansol

COCKROACH.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
OK. Let's become frankly. The location is quite nice. The breakfast was nice. Almost everything was nice enough as a 3+ hotel. But, there was a cockroach. I found it in the bathroom in the morning I checkout. I was surprised, I snapped it, took a picture ( I thought I killed it but I didn't it ran away after.) When I checkout, I told to reception. I received really gentle and nice reply. "I am surprised that I never saw a cockroach for 15 years" I showed her the picture "I cannot recognize where it is but, I don't think it is a cockroach" What didshe want to say? I am lying? What the.... I don't mind it is her first day of 15years of working here or not. Today should be first day she saw the cockroach and she had to appolgy to me. That was all I wanted. Her attitude seemed like I am lying. I did not want to ruin my trip anymore and I just leaved away. But, I can prove you that. There was cockroach. There had not for 15years but there was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, as we take any guest comment very seriously, we immediately assigned an expert to examine these severe accusations. The result was evidently negative. NO COCKROACH or any other insect in your room. Cleanliness and hygiene is one of the most important aspects in our hotel and our consistent high score in this area on any given rating website, clearaly shows that we are doing a very good job here. As we cannot seal our complete building, esp. in the summertime when the windows are open more often, we cannot guarantee that a little bug or fly flies into the room from outside every once in a while- but I think, no hotel can. Kind regards The mangement