Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Hotel is across the street from train station and 30 minute walk to palace. Accommodations were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and updated. Nice breakfast.
Location: We stayed there to visit the Porsche and Mercedes Museums. Those were excellent.
We liked the hotel with the exception of being told upon arrival that breakfast was separate when it was supposed to be included with our stay. The lady at the front desk had to do some checking and corrected this for us but it is annoying that one has to stand up for what was promised. If I had not been insistent, the hotel would have charged us and it was an expensive breakfast compared to other hotel breakfast charges.
3 out of 5
by Adrian

NH dissapointment

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the reception were rude and cold, booked a double bed, and got a short answer that they can't offer that, only two separate beds, although just before me they asked the person what kind of room would they like.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Modern and great service!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, clean and modern, breakfast is ok but nothing special, good parking and location. Just missing a fridge otherwise very happy with the hotel and will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to train station

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: wifi speed, breakfast choices, chicken or turkey addition would be great.
clean, has wifi and wired lan in room. close to train station. perfect location. breakfast was good, many varieties, but no chicken, beef or turkey options, all pork. :( wifi was available, but speed was not good. even though its the enhanced wifi i chose, speed is adequate for email and chat only. room was quite cold first day, till i adjusted the temperature. then it was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, staff spoken is good english. Room was clean with modern decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Our stay was comfortable and pleasant.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The cost for breakfast should be reduced. 23 euros is prohibitive. Complimentary water should be provided. 4.5 euros for a bottle is steep.
Location: close to main train station and the film academy.
I would return, if the price remains the same as during our recent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Lovely hotel that is close to the train station

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The location convenient and the price affordable. Since the cost per night is reasonable, you don't feel overcharged for the 19 Euro breakfast.
Location: The location is near the train station, downtown is close by, and the baroque palace is within walking distance.
The hotel is just a minute away from the train station, and it is an easy walk to downtown. Ludwigsburg is a charming small city with everything Stuttgart has but on a smaller scale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to station

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The hotel is a 1 minute walk from Ludwigsburg station. Nice modern hotel with everything you need.