Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ron

short stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, well kept and friendly staff, good food.
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andreas

Great hotel near city center and castle park.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel near the city center of Ludwigsburg and just next to the Media Center. Close to the wonderful castle with its beautiful park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Dear Andreas, many thanks for rating the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon. Your Michael Steinbrück, General Manager & the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good place with small rooms, but clean and updated. Staff was German-nice. Great area close to downtown and sightseeing in the parks and castle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Dear Ryan, many thanks for rating the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The needs of our guests are very important for us. We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon. Michael Steinbrück, General Manager & the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
4 out of 5
by Ohannes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Lovely hotel close to town

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, facilities and staff
Cons: A kettle and tea making materials please
Location: Shopping, restaurants, cafes, Christmas markets a short wander down the street. Laundry across the road.
The Nestor is a very comfortable hotel about 10 minutes walk to the centre of Ludwigsburg. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel has an excellent buffet breakfast, coffee and bar area. The reception staff were efficient and friendly, making us feel very welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your days at the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg. Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Cornelius Nimmesgern, General Manager & the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love this hotel in Ludwigsburg

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The comfortable rooms, great location, exceptional service and the breakfast buffet.
Location: The hotel is an easy walk to restaurants, shopping, services, parks and attractions. Tour the nearly palace and connecting park.
This was my second stay at the Nestor Hotel in Ludwigsburg. Each stay was for a week. It is within an easy walk to the charming city center, shopping, dining, parks and attractions. The rooms are well-appointed and comfortable. The service is exceptional. I recommend you spend the extra money on the breakfast buffet. It is an all-you-can eat extravaganza and a highlight of my stay each time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg, Hotel Management
Dear Tamara, We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your days at the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg. Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you soon again to Ludwigsburg. Kind regards, Cornelius Nimmesgern, General Manager and the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Excellent location, service, friendly staff and quiet room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by nestor hotel Ludwigsburg, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Many thanks for rating the nestor hotel Ludwigsburg. We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great location, easy walk to palace,park and shops Staff was very helpful. Rooms modern and clean. Stayed with just me and my two kids and bed was fine to fit all 3. Reception rushed up extra lined right away to accommodate the extra person we had in the room. Would definitely recommend and stay here again if we were to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg, Hotel Management
Dear Dionne, We are delighted to read that you and your kids have truly enjoyed your days at the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg. Rest assured that your compliments have gladly been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Nicely located center of Town and excellent access

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The layout of the hotel makes for long walking if you are allocated certain rooms
Location: na
price/value impression is lower than the experience in the rating
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Jörg Grede, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, many thanks for rating the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Especially your kind words about our staff made us very proud. The needs of our guests are very important for us. We would be very happy to welcome you again very soon. Best regards Jörg Grede, General Manager & the team of the nestor Hotel Ludwigsburg