Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paignton

Good location, suited our budget

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Location and price.
Location: Roughly 20 minute walk to Old Town area, where we spent the bulk of our time. Tram access, but fine to walk.
Very close to Central Station, which suited us fine, as we arrived in Munich pretty late. The street itself isn't the nicest, and was pretty noisy, but overall location suited us fine for access to city. A good, solid budget hotel option - would stay again on a similar kind of trip. Note: probably best suited for people who will be enjoying late nights out, as the external noise may prove too much of a disturbance for people who want an early night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable and central

Posted Apr 7, 2018
A friend and I decided on a weekend trip over Easter to Munich. I booked this place because of its great location close to the main train station and only a 15 minute walk from Marienplatz, the city’s main tourist hub. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. Room was in impeccable condition, free coffee and tea provided for you that you could make yourself using the kettle in the cupboard. Bathroom was modern and very clean. Staff was lovely. Only thing that we were taken aback by was that the street that the hotel is located on is Munich’s red light district. Definitely had a different feel from the other parts of town but felt completely safe inside the hotel and we were only around this area when we were walking to and from museums and tourist sights. Loved our stay. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia

Easy access. Accommodating staff.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Location. Price. Great shower.
Cons: Breakfast is pricy.
Location: Access to metro.
With a late arrival into Munich, we needed someplace we could land easily. Easy location from which to tour Munich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nattapon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Merlin

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a decent location and walking distance to everything, including the train station. Room was nice and clean. We would def stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here with a friend for Oktoberfest just last week (October 25-27). We absolutely loved this hotel. It may not seem like much from the outside, but it was a great place. The staff was super helpful, even when we needed to check-in early. If you need to check-in early and there's not a room they will hold your bags for you! The room we stayed in had 2 twin beds. As expected in Europe it wasn't huge, but definitely enough space for both of us and our luggage. Our room faced the street and noise wasn't really an issue. Overall, everything is clean and comfortable. The one thing I will warn against is that it's not in the best part of town. With that said, it's incredibly close to the main train station and Oktoberfest. It was well worth it to us to walk the 20 minutes to the Marienplatz area for better restaurants/shopping than have to haul our bags there from the train station. Also, be aware it's about a 70 euro cab ride from the Munich airport (this will be true of every hotel near city center, it just surprised us). We love this place and definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Michel

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Went for Oktoberfest. Was nice but at this price even during Oktoberfest, they should have a ironing board in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was nice, room was clean, good night stay, price seemed reasonable. Didn't do breakfast but 12,50 Euro seems too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Nice hotel near train station

Posted Aug 24, 2017
A couple blocks from the train station. A good value with basic accommodations. Nice local sports bar across the street...